My Reviews (32)

Mango and Pineapple Chutney

The sweetness of mango, pineapple and red capsicum is given a zing from fresh ginger and a kick from chilli. Serve this chutney with barbecue chicken or seafood for an exciting burst of flavour!
Reviews (32)


23 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: mrsherd
Delicious! Like every recipe, I made some changes to fit my family. You can do pretty much whatever, but for ease, I'd use a can of pineapple tidbits - soooo much easier and just as tasty. It has just enough zing to it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: GerS
Good recipe. I've put the jars into a cool, dark larder to allow the curry powder to mellow in flavour. Nonetheless on initial tasting, there's a nice sweet/spicy flavour. I also put in some sultanas to give it some contrasting colour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: MYMAGICWORD
I skipped the onions because of family allergies and substituted a can of crushed pineapple for the real deal. Still great! Loved it with chicken breasts. Would be a fab sandwich addition too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2010
Reviewed by: wa-lah!
This chutney is very good. I have already made it twice and have plans to make it again. I mixed equal parts chutney with mayonnaise to dress a cole slaw, which was excellent! I have also used it a lot as a sandwich spread on chicken, turkey and tuna sandwiches.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Pokey1970
Wonderful and worth the effort! Plan ahead and make a day in advance.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: daf
This is so-o flavorful, the curry really has a bite. I served it with a slow-roasted pork for a holiday dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: mortgagee
Pretty simple to make and bursting with flavor. A scoop on top really jazzes up chicken, fish, etc...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Kdayne
Easy and Excellent! Used fresh jalapeno, ginger spice and 1 Tblsp of curry. Yummy over goat or cream cheese with crackers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Danielle Hope Voit
absolutely perfect. it is sweet and spicy making your taste buds tingle. I stick it in the refrigerator and it stays fresh. The chutney goes great on chicken, adding flavor to the meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: mommyluvs2cook
First time making chutney and it was PEEERFECT! So happy I found this recipe! I will be using it forever!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes