My Reviews (16)

Mango Chicken Kebabs

Marinated chicken with pieces of juicy mango skewered are cooked on the BBQ. Serve with a mango chutney or plain. Great for summer. Enjoy!
Reviews (16)


31 May 2008
Reviewed by: b4rton
I made this with little measuring and only 1 chicken breast and 1 mango. Be careful not to overcook the chicken. 12 minutes was enough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: BECKIGIRL
It was ok, but the chicken was not as exciting as I had hoped.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Thought these would have been better. They looked pretty but won't be making again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: cbarish
I marinated the chicken overnight to give it a stronger flavor, and it turned out beautifully. To give the mangos an extra kick, let them get crispy on the grill. The texture of the grilled mangos will then be close to that of a roasted marshmallow.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2010
Reviewed by: linds_ywithanE
My family loved this. I marinated it the whole day which I think helped keep the flavor strong. I also used more ginger than it called for. Overall I would make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: missmanatee
The cooking time is definitely too long, but with an adjustment this was a nice refreshing recipe. The chicken barely has any flavor from the marinade, but is still good. I put this on some coconut basmati rice and really enjoyed it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: berry sweet
Yummy! The marinade is tasty and the mango with the chicken is matched perfectly! I made this dish with "cajun style baked sweet potato" recipe from this site and I thought the flavors went well together. delish
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2013
Reviewed by: kambari
I made a few changes and it came out great ... I used sesame oil instead of olive oil and added a lot more ginger root than what was suggested (probably double). I marainated it for a day which added more taste. I, also, added fresh pineapple to the kabob's.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2015
Didn't have fresh ginger, used powdered instead, marinated about 3 hours. Great flavor and everyone liked it. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Brenda
They were amazing but way to much for 8 of us for an app. I would recommend it for dinner. :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes