My Reviews (16)

Lemon Mustard Chicken

Add variety to your roast chicken. This recipe provides a boost of flavour with lemon and Dijon mustard.
Reviews (16)


18 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: canada_guy
Delicious and moist!
 
Comment:
18 Sep 2010
canada_guy said:
Used different ingredients. I placed sprigs of rosemary under the skin with the garlic, parsley and lemon juice and used green peppercorn dijon mustard / This was extremely delicious and moist, thanks for the recipe GOMERSGIRL5.
 
14 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: sassyoldlady
Good flavor from the herb mix. The top of the chicken was cooked at the end of cooking time but not the bottom nor the potatoes. I ended up having to cook them separately to get them both done. I think I would make this again with a few revisions on the procedure and cook the chicken directly in the pan without the rack. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2009
Reviewed by: abby
Very yummy. My significant other said to be sure and keep this one! The flavors all went together so well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2009
Reviewed by: Elaisha Alston
AWESOME!I amde this last night-i didnt use the roaster though-i just baked it forst half with foil on it second half without-when it was done i covered it bake up and let it rest for 25 mins- It was awesome! Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Hungry Lawn Gnome
This was not horrible, just not that great. The chicken was moist, but the flavour was a little dull. The potatoes were dry, I had to add more oo in the midst of cooking. Maybe this would be better on the bbq.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Jennelle Stewart
I made it without the potatoes and perhaps that's why it was a little dry. Very tasty and easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2009
This was very tasty. Next time I would add a bit more salt, but overall it was delicious just as the recipes directs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2009
Reviewed by: LA
So delicious & moist...my entire family loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: MOOCHIA
Meh. I was unimpressed with this. The chicken was nice and tender, but I thought the flavors were pretty uninspired. Just so-so...and I'll likely not make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes