My Reviews (50)

Peanut Butter and Banana Biscuits

This is a great recipe for an oatmeal banana biscuit with chocolate chips and peanut butter. The biscuit consists of delicious ingredients and we hope you enjoy it.
Reviews (50)


29 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: marci
I don't usually like to give a review unless it's positive, but these cookies were very disappointing. I expected more from a "five star" cookie. They were flat and difficult to remove from the pan even with the addition of extra flour. I posted this only so someone else might save their ingredients for a more worthy recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: FLAMES6
The dough was VERY moist. Instead of adding more flour as noted in other reviews, I added another 1/4 cup of oats. (I used the quick cook oats.) These cookies DO stick to the pan but with more oats they can be removed much easier. The chocolate chips are awful in this recipe and I love chocolate so leave out the chips!! I also sprinkled some of mine with a cinnamon/nutmeg mixture and they ended up with a snickerdoodle type taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: LEANNE A . S
These cookies are fantastic, especially if you like a bit of everything. The banana, peanut butter, oatmeal and of course chocolate chips blend together perfectly for a truly delicious cookie. Better than a traditional banana cookie in that they have a much nicer texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Bean cookers
these cookies were verry good! I changed the banana amount to 2 and 1/2 and I also changed the oats to 2 cups. after I added thease things I had to cook them for 19 min, but they came out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: AMY219
Not sure on why so many people thought that this was a 5 star recipe. My family who loves banana's and P.B. thought that these were the worst cookies I have ever made for them. I ended up adding more flour and oatmeal, almost 1 cup extra. The flavor was not the best. Over all not that great of a cookie. I have to agree with some of the other reviews, don't waste your ingredients. Sorry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: becky
These cookies were great! All the flavors blended together nicely. They were perfectly chewy and crispy. I added about a half cup more oatmeal and used a whole banana. Really should give this recipe a try. You'll love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: kconard
I've been on the lookout for a banana cookies that didn't turn out like a muffin and this is it. I opted to use a whole banana instead of half, so I had to increase my dry ingredients to compensate. I used 1 3//4 c. flour and 1 1/2 c. oats, and they turned out perfect. I didn't have any problem with them spreading or sticking as other have. In my opinion they were the perfect mix of crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Jewels
My family loves these!!!!!! The only thing I have had to do is work with the cooking times. I have been cooking them for 15 minutes then letting them finish on the cookie sheet before removing to a cooling rack. I have left the recipe alone I have not needed to change anything about it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Beth
I have made these cookies twice now. I used Splenda sweetener baking mix (1/2 & 1/2 sugar & splenda???) both times. I also used half milk chocolate chips and half cinnamon chips. These are my favorite cookie - the only thing I will change next time is to add a teaspoon of salt because they are very sweet. Easy and good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: vkitts
I made these cookies today for a church bake sale and I think they came out very good. My children taste tested them and all 3 said YUM. I did add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup more oatmeal then the recipe called for b/c it seemed too soft but otherwise very good!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes