My Reviews (69)

Mixed Vegetable Cannelloni

These vegetable cannelloni really hit the spot. Garnish with parsley or sliced spring onions. Serve with a tossed salad, warm garlic bread and a white wine for a superb meal. You can use fresh, frozen or tinned peas for this recipe.
Reviews (69)


19 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: amanda
Nice....though I made a few changes. used grated zucchini instead of peas and grated pumpkin not the carrot. i also used cannelloni shells.
 
15 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: ksteggs
Loved this.... was really easy and quick to make. I used home-made pasta for it and even my husband who doesn't like vegetarian ate it and went back for more... will definitely make again
 
28 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: Shindy
YUMMY! and aesthetically pleasing. I did a few things different: I shredded rather than sliced my carrots (2 cups shredded carrots).. did not have broccoli so I doubled the sweet peas... used chicken broth rather than red wine and used 2 eggs rather than one. In addition I seasoned the sauted vegetables with lemon pepper, garlic pepper, adobo, oregano and basil (we love our food well seasoned)and used 4 cloves of fresh garlic rather than one. Only 12 rolls could fit in the 9*13 dish. Everyone raved (including the chef!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: BORGTHE
This recipe surprised me. I didn't think my hubby would like it, but he LOVED it. It was much tastier than I thought it would be. I did waste alot of lasagne noodles, however. My veggie filling only stuffed 9 noodles, and they weren't overstuffed or anything. So don't waste noodles by cooking the whole box. You can only fit 12 in the dish anyway.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2000
Reviewed by: Alyssa
I enjoyed eating these rolls, but I thought they were a little tricky to make. (I am not an experienced chef, so take that with a grain of salt.) I thought the lasagna was a bit difficult to roll, or rather, to fold. Maybe manicotti would have been easier. Also, 16 oz. ended up being way too much for the amount of filling I had. Eight ounces would have been plenty. But, nonetheless, a very tasty dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: LYLIJOKI
I made this dish for friends who don't eat meat on Fridays during Lent. Man, it was great. The vegetables I used were carrots (came cut into skinny pieces in a bag), frozen peas, a red pepper, and broccoli. I added two extra garlic cloves and some dried basil, oregano, and pepper because of earlier reviews. I also bought large shells instead of the lasagna noodles, which turned out to be easy to stuff. As soon as my friends came in the door, they commented on the wonderful smell. The compliments kept coming all night. One friend (who likes mushrooms) said he might add mushrooms next time to make the taste of the other vegetables milder. I, on the other hand, thought the meal was perfect. My husband commented that the meal was not heavy like some pasta dishes can be. I plan to use it many more times to come.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Beth Packer
Excellent!! One note -- if you don't like the texture of peas, skip them. I thought that they would blend in with the other veggies, but they tend to burst in your mouth when you chew them. Everything else was wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: chocolots
Takes a bit of preparation but turns out pretty good. You definitely won't use the entire box of pasta - half is sufficient. The second time I made it, I was too lazy to make rolls so I just baked it lasagna style - layer of sauce, pasta, veggie mixture, cheese, sauce, veggies... etc. Can't really go wrong here.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2006
Reviewed by: MEWUBHERVARD
After reading through the reviews, I made quite a few changes to this recipe, mainly to do with the amounts of ingredients used. I used more mushrooms, garlic, egg and spaghetti sauce, and less oil and noodles. While cooking this my bf came out to ask what it was and if it had meat in it (both of us are meat lovers but I thought a change would be nice). When I said no he was like umm, okay then, thinking it wouldn't be great. But after eating this, he came and told me this is the best thing I've made for him!! He loved it and I loved it too, I highly recommend this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: HANNASUMMER
If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would. A couple hints: boil only 12 lasagna noodles so you won't have extras left over; make sure the broccoli and carrots are well cooked if you're fixing for kids; use more sauce than called for, especially if you're planning left overs. These are definitely company fare...tasty and satisfying!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes