My Reviews (18)

Pesto Pizza with Prosciutto

This is a simple but tasty pizza. Experiment with the various pestos available or make your own! Very easy and delicious.
Reviews (18)


05 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: LISA41070
Flavor was a tad overwhelming and the crust is not what we like. We will try it again with a couple changes. Use a premade crust, less pesto and 1/2 marinated mozarella and 1/2 regular. That is most likely just a spice preference that my family has. Overall I liked the something other than red sauce pizza.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: uconnaau
To many strong flavors between the basil pesto, the grilling seasoning, the rosemary and the blue cheese. Next time I will probably try more of a white pizza with the blue cheese, steak and mozzarella.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: mollykathrynlewis
Yummy! The more pesto sauce, the better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: chriskitten8
This was great. I followed the recipe as stated, then added caramelized onions and sauteed mushrooms. Delicious blend of flavors between the pesto and mozzarella. Yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2010
Reviewed by: RECIPEFAN1
Great pizza! I used a Boboli crust, added pepperoni, olives, left off the parsley and basil. Added a sprinkle of Italian seasoning. Next time I'll try it with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Shattenjager
Simple and good! I skipped the parsley just out of personal distaste and, to save some money, instead of prosciutto just made bacon cooked in Italian seasoning. (It's not the same, but it works in a pinch.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Bobo's Mama
Add any toppings you like. The key is to use pesto as the sauce and to use fresh mozzarrella. I will make this over and over.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2009
Reviewed by: SLS73
This is good but not five stars for us. I did not use the fresh herbs because I felt the pesto would add enough flavor. It is salty, but not too extreme. I topped it w/ fresh tomatoes after it cooled a bit---excellent addition.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Pamela Harvey
very good flavor; careful not to overcook which happened to me vey quickly
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: moonchild04
This dish was fantastic with a few additions! I added fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms, black olives, and fresh thyme. I skipped the prosciutto and parsley and then substituted the parmesan for romano cheese. Absolutely delicious and uber quick! I will be making this many more times!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes