My Reviews (12)

Lamb Casserole

This is a rich yet light lamb and veggie casserole whilst still providing the comfort of a heartier casserole. Serve with crusty rolls.
Reviews (12)


06 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Jaxson
Fantastic flavours from this recipe, lamb was tender, oregeno and wine really made this dish, crusty rolls a must for the gravy.Even better for lunch nxt day!!!
 
10 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Bonita Barb
Didn't have fresh tomatoes, used canned, diced instead. This recipe even my husband loved! (And he hates everything) Will use this recipe to help the garden veggies' overflow when the season comes along.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2009
Reviewed by: SLAYTER
I loved this recipe. The interesting use of veggies make it not only delicious but a beautiful presentation! Highly recommend.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2009
Reviewed by: principal tim
This recipe was wonderful! Very easy to follow and delicious to boot! Am serving this dish to guests next weekend! Thank you Juanita?!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: LaVonne
I took advice from some of the other "posters" and added in whatever vege's I had here. Bad idea! Turnips and parsnips were lousy in it. Stick with the basic stewing vege's and you'll probably be o.k.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: KEZ
A good way to use up the last veggies from my garden. I shredded the zucchini to fool my daughter into eating it and had to add a little more chicken broth when adding the veggies. The only thing I would change when making this again is to add some onion. Thanks Juanita/Jane
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: mkstevens09
When I made this, I had less lamb than I thought, only about 3/4lb, but this still turned out good (although I definitely would use the full amount of meat next time!). For the tomatoes I used 2 cans of undrained diced tomatoes to save time. When I added the potatoes and other vegetables, I added some extra liquid because I was worried about there being enough to cover the potatoes adequately. I then added a bit extra oregano to balance out the extra liquid. This of course made it a little more soupy than stewy, so I pureed some of the vegetables after they were cooked and dumped them back in to thicken everything up. The only other change I would make is to use less parsley, maybe only 2 tablespoons, because I felt there was too much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: SUSIQ101
Incredible... but did make some changes sauteed some chopped bacon and onions in the oil, then dredged the lamb in smoked paprika and rosemary - for more of a smokey taste. Also did not add the potatoes as I served this over brown rice, and I braised the casserole in the oven instead of stove top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Renate
Followed this to the letter! A keeper for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2016
Reviewed by: Gwenn Saiman Speak
I make a slightly different version of this excellent recipe. The only veggies I use are pearl onions (par boiled with ends cut off), red potatoes, and carrots. Also I use beef broth and a tablespoon of tomato paste. Simple but tdf
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes