My Reviews (374)

Chicken con Chilli

While you can use fresh chicken fillets for this recipe we like to make it with leftovers when we have them. Cannellini beans fill the dish out.
Reviews (374)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Navy_Mommy said:
Used different ingredients. This was really good. My Husband liked it. He took it to work the next day and his colleagues tasted it and wanted the recipe. I only did half the onion and threw the other half in later so that it was bit crunchier. I also added some celery and sweetcorn. Definitely use the cheese - it really brings out the flavour. I topped with some chopped spring onions. MMMMM
 
25 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: AnnFerguson
It was really tasty, easy and a great way to use up the bbq chicken. I added crumbled goats' cheese with the grated cheese, served it over rice with some fresh baby spinach leaves salad garnish. my daughter loved it - a big bonus
 
13 May 2010
Reviewed by: rhinoange
This was super tasty & easy to make. I used thigh fillets and cooked it for a couple of hours. i used corn flour to thicken it. Was delicious! Will definately be making again!
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Fâché said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This is one of my all time favourite recipes and has quickly become a family favourite. I didn't change it much, I added 2 extra tins of cannellini beans, one of which I pureed to use as a thickener. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
mielluvia said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Absolutely great! I decrease the beans to 3 tins and add 2 tins sweetcorn. I also chop the chicken- more time, but worth it! My fiance loves this. It is five stars each time I make it.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: LAURIENOEL
This was great on a cold, rainy day. To thicken the chilli I pureed two of the five tins of beans in the blender. I served it to 4 people and barely had enough left for lunch the next day for one.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: DRUMMRZGIRL
My husband thought it was bland, I thought it was yummy! I took some of the beans and blended them to make it thicker.
 
26 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: PATTY
wonderful recipe. My whole family loved it especially my three kids. I have another white chili recipe and plan to get rid of that one in place of this recipe. The only thing that I changed was to add only 2 cans of chicken broth and I took the advice of other people and put 2 cans of the beans in the blender to make the chili thicker. Other than that, I did everything else the same. This is definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: KAYHKERN
This was great on a cold, rainy day. To thicken the chili I pureed two of the five cans of beans in the blender. I also used Hot Pepper cheese instead of the Monterey Jack. I served it to 4 people and barely had enough left for lunch the next day for one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: JEN78RN
Made as written? A watery, chock-full-of-onions, overly spicy dish. Made again with the following modifications? FIVE STARS! : 1 large onion instead of 2, cut down cayenne to 1/2 tsp, puree 2 of the cans of beans for a creamier/thicker texture, decrease broth to 2 cans, add in the cheese while on the stovetop to melt/thicken, and, finally, add about a Tbsp of cider vinegar for a touch of acidity. THAT was the best white chicken chili I've ever made/had!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes