My Reviews (66)

Chilli Chicken Burgers

These burgers are slightly spicy, served with salsa, lettuce and cheese on a bun. I came up with the idea for these burgers one night when I was feeling really creative, and they were a huge hit with my family.
Reviews (66)


09 May 2013
Reviewed by: E.T
some people do not have a BBQ it was nice but abit difficult Good to have the nutrition info too
 
03 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: SLJ6
Excellent....I used half of a serrano pepper instead of the jalapeno and I also added 1 tsp. of cumin and 1 tsp. of chili powder to the meat mixture.....delicious! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Shana McSunas
Really good! I made a couple changes because I had some different things in the pantry and also because we like things real spicy! Guacamole: I added a few squeezes fresh lime (or lemon) and a lot of hot salsa, also 1/3 chopped onion and 7 or 8 slices of jalapeno. Burger: 2/3's onion instead of green onion 1/2 tsp chili powder 15 jalapeno slices 1 piece of bread put through food processor I didn't use the green chile's I also used smoked provolone cheese instead instead of cheddar. It was sooooo delicious! Great recipe! Oh ya, also, for the kids I just saved some of the ground chicken and bread crumbs and added some salt and pepper, chicken Worcestershire sauce and Parmesan cheese. I made them in tiny patties and my son said it was the best chicken nugget he ever had!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: StephThomas
These were delish! I used ground turkey and added some cumin and chili powder and topped with pepper jack cheese. I was afraid they would be dry, but they turned out so good! I paired with sweet potato fries for a guilt-free burger & fries! Hubby said this definitely needs to go into permanent rotation!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2009
Reviewed by: Lynnette
These were so yummy! I felt like I was eating a gourmet specialty burger at a pricey restaurant. The only things I did differently were omitting the jalapeno (because I didn't have any) and I added a diced tomato to the guacamole before blending. I highly recommend this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Pattie Lindsley Nelson
Made this for a dinner with my girlfriends and it was a hit. Cut the oregano at least in half (and that was still too much in my opinion), and added about 1/2 tsp ground cumin. I used two avacados and added the juice from a lime to the guacamole, and made smaller patties and put on slider buns. Yummy! It's a 5-star for me with these additions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: bresmom
This was awesome!!!! First time trying ground chicken and this recipe did not disappoint. Will become a regular at my house!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: victoria1029
When I read the recipe it sounded great and I took the advice of another reviewer by adding bread crumbs. The burgers fell apart on the grill so I switched them to the oven, but they still did not stay together. The oregano was too strong also. I wont make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: jae
I can't resist making changes to recipes, but this turned out amazing. Used less oregano, salt and garlic. Added a bit of white pepper, green hot sauce and cumin. Left out the black pepper and jalepeno. Added about 6 crushed saltines and an egg. Fried them and served them on pita buns topped with salsa, sour cream, cilantro and sliced avocado. They were spicy and fresh flavoured. Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: sabriel
we broil them in our largest cast iron skillet, 8-10 minutes on each side. so yummy. we also substitute onion and garlic powders for the real thing, i dont like the way they crunch! used 5 fresh jalapenos, red and green, seeded. i added some frank's hot sauce to the burgers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes