My Reviews (33)

Greek Pasta Salad with Chickpeas

I was craving pasta and Greek salad one day and that led to this wonderful creation. Greek dressing is sometimes underrated, but in this recipe it is the star! This is a nice, light salad that showcases chickpeas, radishes, cucumbers and feta cheese.
Reviews (33)


11 May 2009
Reviewed by: CookinBug
This is an awesome pasta salad. Great combination of flavors and textures. Made it as written, with the exception of not peeling my cucumber, and we were very pleased. This was a perfect side to Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs from this site. Thank you, ADZELL!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: kadieroo83
I thought this was so yummy!! I doubled everything except radishes, and chick peas. I used a whole 16oz bottle of kraft Greek vinaigrette, 5T mayo, 6 radishes (chopped super fine with food chopper), 1 whole cucumber, 1 can chick peas, and 1 can olives (which I think adds alot to the salad in my opinion), I only had 1 cup of feta so thats all I used and thought it still tasted great. This recipe doesnt make a lot so I probably should have quadrupled it because everyone licked the bowl clean. Thank you for sharing. I will be making this again very soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Christina
OK, I have been dying to make this and when I finally found the greek dressing (Ken's Creamy Greek) I was so excited. Today I got up and decided this was the day! However, I had to improvise a little b/c I didn't have some of the ingredients and am without a car today, so here's what I did: First, I didn't have any farfalle pasta, but I did have this really cool giant elbow shape, so I went with that. We love, love, love radishes and feta cheese, but I didn't have either so I used sliced black olives and a sharp provolone instead. OMG!!!! This salad is DELICIOUS! My 2 year old tore up a bowl of it at lunch time before it was even chilled...he loved it! It is such a wonderfully different take on traditional pasta salad and I can't wait to get some radishes and feta to make it again, b/c I know it will be even better! Thanks, ADZELL for another winning recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: dyaekle
The perfect mix of everything. I added one roma tomato but kept the rest the same and it tasted yummy! Easy and simply, would make again for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: lisa
Love, love, love this salad!! I thought there was going to be too much dressing, but by the time I served it(about 6 hrs after making it), it was perfect!! This was also my first taste of feta cheese & I loved it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: smitty
it is a wonderful creation...i used a purple onion instead of the radishes...by suggestion of the author...only becoz i didn't have any...i used kraft signature greek dressing and kraft crumbled feta cheese in the bag and i used the bow ties but only had the small ones...but they worked and this was delish...i liked the idea of the chick peas...i am so glad i made it and will forsure make it again...with the radishes...thanks adzell...this is a keeper...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: valerie160
I liked this a lot. This was a last minute dinner attempt and I didn't have radishes and cucumber on hand, so I substituted peas and chick peas. My son (who is a good eater) liked this as well. My daughters who are both horrible eaters didn't care much for it - but I wasn't surprised by that. I made a homemade Greek/House dressing (Absolutely Fabulous Greek House Dressing) also on this site. I just reduced the serving size to 5 and it was perfect for us. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: tigershoes
This was just okay for me. I made exactly as is except I added olives. This had so many great reviews they all cant be wrong, so I am sure it is just my taste preference as to why I didn't go crazy over this dish. It is worth a try but I probably wont make again. Thank you for sharing though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Rae
Yummy! I loved the flavors in this salad. It was a wonderful side dish on a hot summer day. I made no changes to the recipe. My family loved this as well. I'll be making this often. Thanks Adzell!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Recipe Queen
This was WONDERFUL and so easy! I think I've found my new addiction! Oh, one change: I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used white wine vinegar. I did try them before making & decided they did taste similar enough that it should be fine. This one's a keeper, thanks for posting!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes