My Reviews (142)

Fried Brown Rice with Garlic Chicken

Leftover brown rice is put to use in this chicken fried rice with capsicum and spring onions. Black pepper, paprika or dried parsley may be used to season after this is cooked.
Reviews (142)


06 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: min
Tasty but Do not use fresh rice. I was so excited to try this that I cooked the rice specially, then made the recipe while the rice was still hot and sticky. The flavor was still pretty good, but the whole thing was sticky and gloppy. The texture would have been better had I actually used leftover cold rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2008
Reviewed by: Erinlong
This recipe has become a staple in our house. I just have one word of caution: the peas make all the difference! The first time I made it I used organic peas and the second time I used Walmart peas. It was like a completely different recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Take2Bake
Oh my goodness! Super fast, tastes great and easy. I didn't have any vinegar so I added a about 4 tablespoons of water to make the rice easier to coat and so the subsequent steam could revive the rice. I had been pondering for a week what to do with that leftover rice. (I never throw out anything unless it's grown something else.) That last little bit of chicken and rice was so much tastier than what I was thinking of and could have imagined. Please try it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2010
Reviewed by: SavedByGrace
Delicious! 4 stars as written, 5 with the following changes: replace veggie oil with sesame oil, add 1/2 tsp of powdered ginger, and I marinated the chicken for two days in a marinade of soy sauce, sesame oil, garlic, and ginger which gave it excellent flavor! I also added egg.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: laura
This recipe is dangerous...it was so good I ate until my stomach hurt! The only changes I made were to substitute white onion because that's what I had on hand, and used a french wine vinegar, again because that's what I had on hand. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Katya
Great chicken fried rice recipe!!! I use it for plain fried rice too (no meat). Only changed a couple things for personal taste, took out pepper and peas and added reg onion plus green instead. Kids even love it!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Misshell
I followed this recipe completely! It was FANTASTIC! My 8 year old son said it was better then KFC all the way to my 61 year old FUSSY father said it was Delicious! Don't change a thing! It's worth it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Good Eats
this recipie is a neat way to use up leftover rice. it tastes awesome and is easy too. i didn't have brown rice but my white rice worked well. will now need to remember to make extra rice when i have other rice dishs just for this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: GodsGirl
This is a good one. I made is as directed and it was perfect. I might add a fried egg to the mix the next time. Kids loved it. Very quick and easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: potzel
WOW, my husband never give 5 out of 5. I added some chillies in the mix. Very good and tasty. Love the rice with the soy and vinegar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes