My Reviews (2,241)

Flourless Peanut Butter Biscuits

Heavy, yummy and very peanut-buttery. You'll need lots of milk to eat these!!
Reviews (2241)


Comment:
03 Apr 2011
katiekakes said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Made these again last night but used 1 cup of peanut butter and only 1/2 cup of sugar. I also added 3 tsp of Nutella. They taste like a snickers bar!!
 
31 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: katiekakes
Made this recipe exactly as stated. Were incredibly delicious and moorish but I found they were very sweet. Less sugar, more peanut butter next time. Also, has anyone tried making these with brown sugar??
 
03 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: hologram.world
Loved it! Beautifully simple, I used my favourite crunchy peanut butter, which gives it a lovely texture.
 
13 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: shazz56
I made small walnut size biscuits...YUMMMYYYY. I have to make them most weekends! Only problem i have is burning the bottom of every first batch(I am still learning how to use the fan forced oven).
 
09 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: KatieP
I usually add a touch of vanilla essence and some chocolate chips...although I would advise doubling the recipe. They usually get eaten very quickly!!
 
25 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: CourtneyPritchett
Altered it followed recipie but used no added sugar or salt peanutbutter and added coconut yummmm also put the mix into the tiny cup cake tray and then swirled writing fudge on top is good
 
07 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Java_Girl
Divine! These are the best peanut butter cookies! I've made it this way and also with 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Either way these are soo peanut buttery and rich. My mom can't get enough of these either. One thing I would make note of is that this recipe doesn't make very much. I highly recommend doubling the amounts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Christina Wadnizak
I brought these cookies to the rehibilitation center that I volunteer at, and no one would believe me, when I told them their was no flour added. They totaly thought I was lying. I did make some slight changes to the recipe,however.I added 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tsp baking soda. To make short, these peanutbutter cookies are THE BEST!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: GUIDOSWIFE
Shockingly tasty! Guido watches his sugar & we are both border-line porky, so a flourless cookie is just the ticket. I used organic PB from our favorite store (Costco), Splenda, egg and a splash of Pure Vanilla. I didn't flatten the first batch (got the idea from the reviews that they spread) well, those first ones were ball cookies! Next 3 batches I did the fork dipped in Splenda thing, and the results were delightful. I doubled recipe and it made 4 large trays of smallish cookies. HAVE A DRINK NEARBY- our cookies needed a chaser! ~Guido's Wife
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: GWENCDA
This recipe was great. I'm on a low carb diet so I used Splenda instead of sugar and they still came out great plus very low in carbs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes