My Reviews (53)

Corn and Tortellini Soup

Using premade cheese tortellini you can make this super easy and zesty meal in no time. Delicious and healthy!
Reviews (53)


21 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: MATTIMEO
Excellent! It was declared "one of the best soups ever" by my partner. I modified a bit and used vege broth instead of chicken broth (we don't eat meat) and added some fresh basil at the end! A total keeper! The second time I made this I omitted the tortellini and added shrimp (we do eat seafood)-- also a total hit! Thanks, Katie!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I did not have a red onion, I used a sweet onion instead. I also threw in some chopped red pepper, fresh minced garlic and a cup of chopped fresh mushrooms. I did choose to drain and rinse my canned corn. I served this soup with homemade Red Lobster-type biscuits, which the boys used to sop up the remaining broth in their bowls. Very filling and satisfying soup--the extra added vegetables made it even more so. Even my kids enjoyed it, we all thought this is most definitely a make again meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Heather Joy
I have never enjoyed a new recipe this much before, I was so surprised I actually made involuntary yummy noises! I did make a couple substitutions: instead of sugar and hot sauce I added about 1/3 cup ketchup and chili pepper flakes, I also didn't have wine in the house so skipped that. I did add the corn but will probably go with garbanzo beans next time to cut down the sweetness. I forgot to add the parmesan, probably because it tasted so good I didn't think it needed anything else. I'm already excited for leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jen Boner
I made this recipe as listed with no changes. My husband liked it enough to keep a bowl for leftovers the next day. I didn't save the rest. I am not a tomato soup lover and this was definitely a tomato soup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: ceebee
This soup is really yummy. I think that adding the Parmesan to the soup while it's cooking is the kicker for this recipe. It gives it really good flavor. (Of course I always add a little on top in the bowl too!). I used low sodium broth because of my diet and it tasted fine. Even my little guy who doesn't eat soup enjoyed a bowl and for me, that is always a plus!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: VANDEHEI
I made this soup for a Lenten soup supper and it was a hit! Unfortunately, I never got a chance to try it, but everyone else loved it! It was the first soup to go!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: chicklet
This was certainly easy enough but we just did not like it. It was a little on the sweet side with the sugar and the corn. I don't like sweetness in my soup. I think if there were more veggies it might have made it better. My family ate it but no one really enjoyed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: jessy james
so delish! i added a bit more broth, wine, and garlic, and italian seasoning and it turned out AMAZING!! salt and pepper to taste and a nice hot baguette for dipping....perfect fall meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Alesha
YUMM!!!! This really is super easy and had a fantastic flavor! I didn't have hot pepper sauce, but didn't miss it either. I used tomatoes with basil and garlic since that is what I had on hand and that was wonderful. Highly recommend this. Hubby (nor I for that matter) are big on tomato-based soups, but this one is the exception! Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: wanderer
Fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes