My Reviews (39)

Couscous, Capsicum and Chicken Salad

One of my favourite couscous recipes there are great colours and flavours with ingredients like capsicum, olives and cumin.
Reviews (39)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Took shortcuts. Very good quick recipe! It ended up being even quicker,since I used 4 leftover chicken breasts.I also added some lightly steamed broccoli and made a dressing of 1 1/2 Tbs lime juice,about 6 Tbs orange juice, 2 cloves garlic, salt and pepper and tossed it in.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: DEDA
I served this cold. It was excellent. Would go well as a side dish or a meal with bread. My son hates cooked capsicums and enjoyed the raw capsicums. Very colourful!! Suggest you take liquids you will cook the chicken in and marinate chicken in it for at least 30-60 minutes before cooking
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: MISSJEZ
WOW! GREAT lunch salad! I make a batch of this, and it drives my colleagues crazy wondering where I got it! I was also amazed by how quickly it can be thrown together. All in all, great recipe.
 
22 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Cherry87
Mine turned out a disaster. Couscous was still soggy. Chicken mix didn't evaporate the liquid. I ended up putting it in the bin and felt so bad about myself like I can't do anything right
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: AMEETEE
A delicious alternative to pasta salad! I made it with precooked couscous and it was a success.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: WANGNWONG
A favourite in my house for lunch. I usually don't use wine in mine.
 
10 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: EMAPERU
Very good quick recipe!It ended up being even quicker,since I used 4 leftover grilled chicken breasts.I also added a couple heads of lightly steamed broccoli and made a dressing of 1 1/2 Tbs lime juice,about 6 Tbs orange juice,2 cloves garlic,salt and pepper and tossed it in.I also cooked the couscous in 1 1/2 c. broth instead of 2.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Andy Bryan
Add 1 more pound of chicken for a more filling meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: chiromom
I served this cold. It was excellent. Would go well as a side dish or a meal with bread. My son hates cooked peppers and enjoyed the raw peppers. Very colorful!!Suggest you take liquids you will cook the chicken in and mariante chicken in it for at least 30-60 minutes before cooking/
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: BRADYGIRL33
WOW! GREAT lunch salad! I make a batch of this, and it drives my co-workers crazy wondering where I got it! I was also amazed how quickly it can be thrown together. All in all, great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes