My Reviews (96)

Chocolate, Banana and Peanut Butter Biscuits

These biscuits will satisfy cravings. When one gets a craving for chocolate, it's usually the magnesium one is craving. Magnesium is found in chocolate, nuts and bananas and these biscuits are chock-full of all three!
Reviews (96)


16 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Catastav
These are lovely, soft, tasty cookies and so easy to make! I made them without the choc chips for my husband who is vegan as they are dairy & egg free, and the whole family enjoyed them! Will definitely be making them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 May 2011
Reviewed by: chezah
Yummy & Easy to make! I did these without the peanut butter and they were yummy. Nice and chuncie on the outside and gooey inside.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: LONBINDER
This is a distinctive cookie and the result is quite enjoyable. The texture is more like that of a blondie, just in a cookie shape. I followed the recipe and instructions exactly and enjoyed the final product. This recipe is deceiving in that it seems simply (due to the few ingredients), but is actually hard to do correctly, because the dough is very dry. If the chef over mixes, the glutens will become tough and ruin the cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Bakingmom
Delicious! Although mine came out more like mini rock cakes in appearance? Very tasty though many thanks for the recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: ROSEBUDC
These cookies were an instant favorite the first time I made them and they are a "hit" everytime. The only thing I would suggest is to flatten them slightly before baking. The dough freezes well and I often mix up a double batch and freeze half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Carrie T
These were an interesting change of pace--not exactly cookie consistency, but still delicious. A great way to use up leftover bananas. I used two bananas, 1/2 c of chocolate chips and natural pb to make mine. I agree with another reviewer to flatten the cookies before you bake them. I will make them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Jenny
EXCELLENT base recipe. I did make a couple of changes. I used 3 over ripe bananas, substituted splenda for the white sugarand used old fashioned oats for 1/3 cup of the flour. Also used two heaping 1/4cup fulls of chunky, natural peanut butter. I could not keep my two year old out of these.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: COOKING4MYBOYS
I had to change the recipe a little, my boys are allergic to peanuts, so I used soynut butter. I didn't have any brown sugar so I use 3/4 c. of white sugar and dipped my leveling knife into molasses and added that to the mixture. I also took a tip from one of the other reviews and used cocoa powder instead of chocolate chips, and I feel it strengthens the flavor of the banana. The dough was extemely sticky and I wasn't sure how they were going to turn out, but like other reviews it's crisp on the outside with a soft and chewy inside. This is a recipe we will surely keep. It's a different type of cookie, but my boys loved them. It almost seems hard to mess this recipe up, so see what you can come up with.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Beaverton Baker
Im sorry but I did not like these cookies at all. I LOVE the combination of chocolate, peanut butter and banana and I was so excited to try these. I followed the recipe exactly and I took the advice of previous reviews and flattened the cookie before baking. I didnt like the texture, color or taste. sorry!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Robody_
The only reason I made an account was so I could rate it 5 stars! They were so yum and easy. I had to replace 1/3 of the peanut butter requirment with 1/3 vegan choc-hazelnut spread because I didn't have enough PB. Along with adding 1 1/2 teaspoons of dissolved instant coffee because I was out of vanilla essence. I also used 70% dark chocolate instead of regular.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes