My Reviews (476)

Chocolate and Cheesecake Marbled Brownies

Wow! Melt-in-your-mouth brownies that are easy and delicious. Chocolate brownies marbled with cheesecake make fabulous squares! This is by far my most requested recipe.
Reviews (476)


12 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Nanda
These were absolutely delicious!! I did add some walnuts.
 
18 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Hoochie
Easy to make and absolutely delicious!! I made a double batch and took one lot into work!! I didn't quite put as much chocolate chips into the cheesecake mix though, as I thought it would be quite rich enough!!
 
17 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: jc121294
This disappeared so fast I had to make another batch the next day. Definitely a fave in my household
 
26 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: zee-trip
this was made to finish a weekend of girly cheesecake making. by far the favourit! loved by all will make again!!!
 
13 May 2007
Reviewed by: dolciem
These are so good! The first time I made these brownies I forgot to add the flour for some reason but they turned out moist, rich and very yummy. The second time I made them I remembered to add the flour and they still turned out rich and yummy but slightly dense. I'm going to have to say I liked it better flourless but either way it is so good. Instead of melting the chocolate and butter over the stove I just put it in the microwave for 30 seconds, stirred it and then put it in for 20 more seconds and it was the perfect consistency-much faster and easier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: sixkyej
These are absolutely wonderful! I made them as is except I cut the sugar for the brownie part to 1/4 cup per another reviewers suggestion. I also made them in a 12 cup muffin pan lined with baking cups (makes clean up, etc. super easy). I spread a rounded teaspoon of the brownie mix on the bottom, then spread out the cheesecake mix evenly amongst the cups, then topped with remaining brownie mix and swirled the tops a bit with a knife. This baked up just like cupcakes! I bet they would taste awesome with a cream cheese frosting or something. Another good thing is that this recipe is really easy, versatile, inexpensive and doesn't require a lot of ingredients - I had everything but the cream cheese and chocolate chips already. Also, can be made to your own liking - the possibilities for flavor combinations is endless. Maybe next time I'll try white chocolate chips, or butterscotch. Or flavor the cheesecake. The only thing that I didn't like was the chocolate somewhat over powered the cheesecake. I'll cut back on the amount of chips in the cheesecake next time. Baked for 25 mins, although I think they could of used a few more minutes. Thanks for the recipe - will make these again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2007
Reviewed by: Viktoria Verich
I made it with half of the sugar and did not add any chips to a cream cheese mixture. Turned out tasty and still quite sweet. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white. I gave it 4 stars as the original recipe is way too sweet for my taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: RENAISSANCEWOMAN
Phenom brownies! I used dark chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. I melted the chips and butter in the microwave for 1 min, stirred it, then another 10 seconds - much easier. I baked it for about 40 min. I did not change any measurements. I thought these were the best brownies I'd ever made. They were very rich, so 16 pcs from the square pan was ideal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Elizabeth Woodfin Moll
I made these at 10 pm one night and had them all mixed up and baked in under an hour. Not too much trouble for great brownies, I'd say. Just loved these. I took them to a superbowl get together and everyone was really glad I had made two pans! I followed the recipe to the "t" on these, except for melting the chocolate chips and butter in the microwave. One thing I might do is decrease the amount of choc. chips in the cheesecake part, as that was a little overpowered, but no complaints from anyone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: eunoia
These are sooooo good! The perfect consistency and sweetness. A great combo and a new favourite recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes