My Reviews (67)

Chocolate Chip and Apple Cake

Apples add moistness to the spicy chocolate batter, and chocolate chips further enhance the chocolate flavour of this delicious cake.
Reviews (67)


17 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: honeychildnh
Very delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: CLAIRTEE3
the kids love this!Taste like choco-chip muffin I did add walnut
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: SAUGERTIES
The cake looks good and is very moist but the combination of flavors just didn't work for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: abi
This is a fabulous cake!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: COURTNEYGRIFF
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO FAB! We used mini chocolate chips and it was FAB! Assorted types of apples, with a few raisins mixed in for good measure...YUM! Big hit with the pre-school set!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Eileen Moynihan
I wish I had more stars! WOW! I wanted to take a picture of this, but, I cut into it instead! This was AMAZING! I did add some salt, because, there was none in the recipe and I thought that odd. I used 1/2 brown sugar and added more spices (clove, allspice, extra cinnamon) that is my preference. This blew me away. If you are unsure about this and have everything on hand as I did, I would definitely try it! This makes me wish I had more Honey Crisp apples so I could make another! I can't wait for my son to try this, he is going to want to go to the farm after school and get more apples! BRAVO!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Jill
I really enjoyed this. I used 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of apple butter, in order to lower the fat content. I also used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups of white flour, and it turned out great! I made half as muffins and the other half as a plain sheet cake. Both were really moist and tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: lolitta
what agreat recipe,,(,") i did it and my mother in low loved it hehehe thanx v.much
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: milla
This cake was very moist and delicious but the taste of apples was subtle, still the tastes of chocolate and cinnamon went together very well. Just a little note, the cake was well done after an hour in my oven so I suggest you check your cake before if your oven is new.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Mahsa
It was a very flavorful cake. I suggest to add more apple ( don't chop it very small)and chocolate chip.My husband loved it I will make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes