My Reviews (242)

Chicken Breasts with Avocado and Gouda

An easy dinner of pan fried chicken breasts, topped with colourful tomato, avocado and gouda cheese. A taste sensation!
Reviews (242)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
Tracy said:
Something else. This dish was fantastic with several varying flavours. Instead of adding a slice of tomatoe and avocado, I made guacamole with avocado, salsa, coriander and a little bit of salt to taste. It had an excellent flavour.
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
LINDALU219 said:
Something else. This tastes great and is so simple to prepare. I changed it a tiny bit and grilled the chicken after marinating it in olive oil, lemon juice. I then popped it in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese. After it was put together I added a few sprigs of coriander. YUM.
 
02 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Sontre
I liked this would make again.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: SCREAMER1
I love tomato and avocado, and when mixed with the cheese and tender chicken the flavours of this recipe were delicious!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MichelleRD
This was yummy. Squeezed lime juice onto chicken and fresh coriander before tomato and cheese. Very simple
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MARSTAC
I tasted really good but I think next time I might make a cheese sauce to drizzle over the chicken and rice. Everyone liked it though and its really really easy
 
22 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Elaine
After a few changes this was wonderful. I made a lime cilatro marinade for the chicken(olive oil,lime juice,cilantro, and garlic) and let it marinade for a few hours, then when i cooked it i put a couple of sprigs of cilatro on it then the tomato and cheese and i took some canned black olives chopped them up and added them on top. The family loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: KSCHAE
Absolutley mouth-watering! I took the advice of other reviewers and marinated the chicken in olive oil, garlic and lime juice before cooking in the skillet. I used the marinade to brown the chicken in the skillet instead of using additional olive oil. The only addition I will add next time will be to place cooked bacon on top of the chicken before baking in the oven. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I served it with rice pilaf and a fresh salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: JENLEIGH23
I adored this recipe! I definitely recommend making it as soon as you can! It is quick and easy and will certainly be added to my list of favorites. I did marinate the chicken in olive oil and a little lemon juice as recommended and I added a clove of minced garlic to the marinade. I then sauteed it in the marinade and also added 1/2 of a sweet onion sliced. I used pre-shredded mexican cheese as well and loved how the flavors all mixed together. Don't leave out the avocado! I wasn't too sure about it but did it anyway and now I am excited about trying more things with avocado. It was the crowning touch. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2000
Reviewed by: LINDALU219
This tastes great and is so simple to prepare. I changed it a tiny bit and grilled the chicken after marinating it in olive oil, lemon juice and lemon pepper. I then popped it in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese. After it was put together I added a few sprigs of cilantro. YUM.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes