My Reviews (90)

Chicken Pasta Salad with Peanut and Ginger Dressing

This is an easy salad for hot summer nights and barbecues, and actually it's great in any season. You can substitute cooked roast beef slices or prawns for the chicken.
Reviews (90)


30 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: bumble_bee56
Delicious!
 
16 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: ChristineM
The flavor of the dressing in this recipe is just delicious! I did have to make small adjustments based on what I had on hand - no garlic-chili sauce so I just used 2 cloves of garlic and a tiny bit more red pepper flakes, warm water in place of the chicken broth and no salt, as the soy sauce added enough saltiness for my tastes. I added about 1/2 tsp. toasted sesame oil and omitted the chicken (will add some leftover from tomorrow night's dinner) and added broccoli and snow peas. A squeeze of lime and this is a perfectly seasoned dish - my only problem is the amount of dressing. I only used half the pasta (whole wheat) since I wanted more veggies, and I feel it could use just a little more of this yummy sauce. Next time I will increase that part of the recipe by half and this dish will be perfection in my book.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Tara Lazar
Tasty and easy to prepare, this dish reminded us of our favorite Thai restaurant's peanut dressing. I added fresh minced garlic and Thai sweet red chili sauce to the recipe since I did not have garlic-chili sauce. You don't need a food processor for this recipe if you simply warm the soy sauce and chicken broth in the microwave first, which helps to melt the peanut butter. Just whisk them together until smooth. You can therefore make the sauce right in the serving bowl, making clean-up so much faster! I also added some stir-fried broccoli to this dish and next time I might also try water chesnuts for added crunch. Delicious. A definite make-again--next week!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: katebate223
Hello everyone! I loved this recipe. I have to be honest though...when I first read the directions I was so excited to make it for my hubby! But when I started to mix it all together I had second thoughts. Turns out at the end it was excellent. My husband and I enjoyed it he even had a 2nd helping. I'm proud to be the first to rate this delicious recipe. BUT I DID MAKE SOME CHANGES sorry... I didn't change anything as far as the ingredients and how much you use. However rather than just pouring the sauce over the cooked chicken and pasta at the very end i cook the chicken then add the veggies until they soften just a little, then i add the sauce i made in the blender. I let the sauce cook for maybee a minute or so and then pour over the noodles. Also I don't add the cilantro till the very end. It looses flavor if you cook it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: linda
This recipe is delicious. As many others have mentioned, it is important to double the dressing. If you didn't double the dressing it would be too dry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Baking Nana
Wow - this is really good. My husband really likes spicy so I upped the chili garlic paste. I doubled the sauce the second time I made this just because he loved it so much and I had added additional veggies. Water chestnuts, more celery, red bell pepper and cucumbers. This salad is perfect for pot lucks or picnics - it is awesome at room temp. Add more broth to the sauce to acheive your desired thickness. If you have a stick blender - use it for the sauce, it blends it in a snap.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: mommymeggy
Wonderfully flavorful. A different option that will spice up your routine, but that even the pickiest eaters at your table will have fun with. My kids LOVED it. One change: rather than using canned chicken broth, I saved the water I boiled the chicken in and used that. Healthier and cheaper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Raccha
Great tasting recipe! Number of servings overestimated and I'd say could use a little more dressing (I put some water in to make it go further). Still, I've had this a few times now and will continue to make it. It's also so convenient since it can be eaten hot or at room temperature.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: AuntB
I love to make Oriental dishes and my husband said by far the best I have ever made! It was delicious! Instead of fresh veggies, I used a frozen Asian blend with sugar snaps, red peppers, little corn, edamame, and water chestnuts. I sauteed for a few minutes then threw it all together and mixed. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Sherri Reid
O-M-G This is the most awesome sauce!! I made it just like the recipe the first time and now I make the sauce and keep it in the fridge to slather on everything. It is addictive!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes