My Reviews (244)

Banana and Nut Bread

Quick, melt-in-your-mouth bread for the bread machine.
Reviews (244)


02 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: CALJAKE
My Breadman machine has a "batter breads" cycle...which means you can use this recipe without premixing ingredients...the whole cycle is 1 hour 40 minutes and does the mixing and baking. I only bake with butter, and this bread was so yummy, I may have eaten half of it myself!!! Great recipe and so much more moist than conventional loaf-pan baking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: SOCKPUPPETFIVE
Yum! I substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce in place of the margarine to cut down the fat content & it still turned out great. My husband & I have already polished off one loaf & I made a fresh one today. Very good, very easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: SANDIEGOCAL
Excellent recipe. Used a Welbilt (ABMY2K1) with Quick cycle that consists of a 3 minute Knead1, a 5 minute rest, a 5 minute Knead2, and a 90 minute bake. Did not have to pre-mix, just dumped in all of the ingredients. The bread cooked thoroughly and was delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: HYCROFTBANDB
Great, moist (with not too much fat), but my quick bread/cake cycle was over 4 hours!!! Unlike the other reviews, it DID bake all the way through perfectly. I might try just dumping it all in the machine next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: RANDY H
The taste was good but cake sunk in the middle. It was probably not completely done. Also, it was very crumbly and messy. Any suggestions?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: PEMBERLEY
We used three defrosted overripe bananas (we store them in the freezer) and a cup or so of chopped pecans in this recipe and the bread came out delicious. Our bread machine doesn't have "quick cycle/cake" so we baked at on "Bake" setting for about an hour and a half. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Carmela McCleary
We used unsweetened applesauce in place of the margarine and added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. It was well received at our dinner party!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: SADIE E.
this bread was pretty good. i'm not sure yet whether i like it better than my aunt's recipe, but we still enjoyed it. i used pecans instead of walnuts. much more like a cake than bread, but still very delish. i did not premix this before putting it in my bread machine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: Alice
Delicious! The children loved it, too. Very moist; more like cake than bread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: JACTAN
wow!!! this bread/cake is fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes