My Reviews (16)

Chicken and Veggie Pasta Salad

Packed with chicken, crisp vegetables, pasta and Asian flavours this is a great salad recipe to make for your next barbecue. You can serve it warm or cold.
Reviews (16)


31 May 2002
Reviewed by: MOLSON7
I cut down on the salt and oil. This was ok but i won't make it again. I did like the addition of cauliflower.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: KILIKINI1
I tried this recipe, but modified it as well. I added water chestnuts, bean sprouts, regular white onion, celery, pea pods but eliminated the cauliflower. I still found it a little bland so I added a little bit of sauteed chopped garlic to the mix and it did the trick. Also, instead of water I used homemade roasted chicken juice/grease and used less oil. I served it over Chinese Noodles (Pancit Canton). My husband actually went back for thirds saying, "Wow, this is Good!"
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2001
Reviewed by: HMCER
I used the basics of this recipe to adapt to the ingredients I had in house. I used chopped baby carrots and jullienned zucchini with fresh garlic and vermicelli. The soy and sesame was the same and I also grilled the chicken and served it sliced on top. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: LITTLEFATCAT
This was really good. I did change the recipe a little though. As part of the sesame oil, I used hot chili sesame oil. I added some crushed red pepper. I also added cashews. I used less chicken, because I like veggies. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Butterfly Flutterby
This was very good. I thought it was a bit bland so I added chopped, white onion and minced garlic. I agree that this is good hot or cold. This is easily customizable. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Chelsey Wolnowski
Very cool recipe! I served it with some BBQed chicken, and it went really well
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2004
Reviewed by: JULIEG13
My family loves this salad! My daughter requests this all the time. I usually have to double the recipe so I can enjoy some the next day!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: CHANTELERENEE
My husband and I thought this was a little on the bland side, but our 3 year old loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: OlderNBetter
I substituted bok choy for the cauliflower, and replaced the dry ginger 2 T pickled shredded ginger, which I find to be far more pungent. And I added 1/4 C of teriyaki sauce, which has some sweet overtones in it. It really spiced up the recipe, and everyone (young and old) thought it was pretty 'neat!'
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: MCCOOL
love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes