My Reviews (370)

Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Angel Hair Pasta

My husband begs me to make this dish. It is a surprisingly great mixture of flavours. You'll love it! Feel free to tailor the ingredient amounts to your taste. This is how we like it, but it is quite flexible.
Reviews (370)


Comment:
23 Apr 2010
amanda said:
Used different ingredients. I only had plain feta so I mixed up some olive oil, basil, pepper and garlic with that.
 
23 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: amanda
A light tasty pasta that turned out fine. While the coriander seems an odd choice, it works. I would also try it with basil if thats what you have.
 
22 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: SweetBasil
Wonderful - fast and tasty!! I did do a few things differently. I had to double the recipe to feed everyone so I sauted the garlic with some chopped onion in the olive oil until soft. I then added 1 can of low fat chicken broth, a little white wine and both sun-dried tomatoes and some chopped Roma tomatoes and let this simmer while the pasta cooked. The smell was unbelievable! I used fresh basil and tossed in some sliced olives. Tossed all together, and then gently stirred in the cheeses at the last. My son said it was a gourmet meal! We might try throwing in some shrimp or chicken strips next time, although with a salad and some french bread, its a complete, wonderful meal. Thank you for sharing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Sarah
This is one of my favorite recipes, and it works well reheated also. I like to buy sundried tomatoes in oil because they are soft and easy to cut with kitchen scissors. I substitute the leftover oil for the olive oil in the recipe, and sometimes use less than 1/4 cup to keep it from being too oily. The tomatoes are the best part, so I usually put extra! Such a great combination of flavors....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: sundrops
Definently quick and easy! Didn't have a problem mixing - I mixed everything but the cheeses together and then mixed those in last. 4 *'s. UPDATE: Made this again and modified quite a few things, this time I'm giving it 5 *'s because it was delicious. By idea and suggestion of a few other users I sauteed garlic, onion, tomato, basil, and olives in a little bit of olive oil before adding to the pasta. I then added the feta and stirred. The only other things I added were salt and pepper. I did sprinkle parmesan on one serving and none the next - I liked it better without. My 2 yr old liked it, my 5 yr old didn't want to try it but I think he was already full from pre-dinner snacking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Fabulous dish! It was very simple and very good. I could have made a meal out of this all by itself! I doubled the amount of sun-dried tomatoes and used regular feta cheese. I also used fresh basil instead of cilatro. This dish can easily be modified to suite your tastes. It can be served warm or cold. I found I really enjoyed it better the next day and added some red pepper flakes, kalamata olives and a splash of balsamic vinegar. No matter what you do it's bound to be delicious - especially with a nice glass of wine!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: Julie1271
This recipe is so wonderful because it takes minimal effort and there are so many things you can add. I added capers, pine nuts and black olives. I have made this a few times and realized that if you feel it is too dry try adding some fresh lemon juice instead of more olive oil. It really blends with the other flavors well and doesn't make it too greasy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: Amy P.
Excellent! I had some trouble mixing it, too. But eventually got it mixed. Make sure you use enough olive oil, I don't think I did. I also substituted that Kraft shredded parmesan/asiago/ramano mix instead of plain parmesan. AND I substitued fresh parsley for cilantro. I find that whenever I put cilantro in anything, it overwhelms the taste of everything else in the dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: GINNYG
What a great recipe! My husband raved! Some ideas I had were to add some artichoke hearts and maybe try other types of pasta. Thanks for this great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: ALETA14
This was very good and quick to whip up. I sauted the garlic with some pine nuts for a nuttier flavor. No salt needed- the feta cheese is salty enough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes