My Reviews (123)

Quick Carrot and Coriander Soup

Carrot and coriander soup is one of the easiest soups to make. It requires only a few ingredients and freezes well.
Reviews (123)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Angela V.
I made this for lunch and my kids ate it fine. I enjoyed it as well but next time I would either add more carrots or use less water to make it a bit thicker. Maybe add some squash. As well maybe play with some spices, I do like the fact that it doesn't call for salt. Overall it was fast and easy and I will probably make it again.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Ginger C.
Considering how simple this soup is to make, I thought it was great. All I needed to add was salt and pepper.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MPKOELLEIN
I was a little worried that this would turn out watery it didn't. I used World's Greatest Vegetable stock from this site as a base and followed recipe exactly. My husband's friend said this was the best soup he's ever had. Will be making again thanks.
 
05 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Angiiee
Easy to make and very nice
 
13 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: JettJaguar
This is a wonderful winter-warmer soup; the sweetness of carrots with the spicy tang of coriander. We finished the batch in about two meals! But I have one small problem with it; the colour. After adding the coriander and stirring, the soup started to turn a rather unpleasant olive-drab tone and looked worse when poured into bowls. It's a really tasty soup, but can anyone recommend anything I can do to improve its appearance?
 
11 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: rugratt
This surprisingly simple recipe is truly magnificent. No wonder the tawny scrawny lion loved "carrot stew".
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Sarah
A little hot. Very good if this is what you are looking for. I was looking for a creamier soup.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: YANINA
Delicious and fast soup. We've made it a few times already.
 
05 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: MADJEK
I made this for lunch and my kids ate it fine. I enjoyed it as well but next time I would either add more carrots or use less water to make it a bit thicker. Maybe add some squash. As well maybe play with some spices, I do like the fact that it doesn't call for salt. Overall it was fast and easy and I will probably make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: louby0
I used chicken stock in this recipe as I didn't have any vegatable stock. It was absolutely delicious! :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes