My Reviews (797)

Gluten Free Chickpea Chocolate Cake

A very good high protein alternative to flourless chocolate cake. You need a food processor to do the mixing. Give it a try!
Reviews (797)


19 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Lynn
Who'd have thought garbanzo beans in chocolate cake? A GENIUS! This was fantastic - I followed the recipe and it came out great. It was best served warm.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: canei
This was very tasty and very easy. I made one last week, except I added vanilla extract. Made it again this past Sunday, didn't have enough choc chips so I added dark choc cocoa powder, forgot the vanilla, but it was still GREAT. This is my mid morning snack. Love...love...love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: gluteenfreechickee
So so soooo yummy! I never thought I would ever bake a chocolate cake using chickpeas! I forgot to add the baking powder, and it still turned out fantastic. This recipe's definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: TIGGERX40
Was pleasantly surprised. The garbanzo beans didn't puree all the way and were kind of chunky but turned out good because they were like nuts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: loves2cook2
Made this cake for dh who is on a Gluten free diet. The only change I made was using a 15 oz can of beans and using GF cocoa to dust the pan I knew when I tasted the raw batter that this cake was going to be good and it was. Served it at a party and there was only a sliver left. That sliver went to school with my daughter who traded it to a friend who loved it!! And what makes us all LOL is that that kid won't eat veggies One thing I would suggest: use a springform pan and line it with parchment. Makes it much easier to get it out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: yummy mummy
Fantastic cake - you would hardly know that there were garbanzo beans in it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: TNEE
My mother, who is a VERY fussy eater, was recently diagnosed with celiac's disease. I made this cake for her without telling her what was in it. Everyone loved it, especially her! It is rich and chocolatey... very delicious. My mother said that it was a good thing I didn't tell her before hand because she never would have eaten anything with BEANS in it, but now she requests it all the time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Melissa Rosso
This got rave reviews at girl's night. No one guessed it included beans as a key ingredient! Worked okay in a springform, though the bottom stuck a bit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Beckyjywhy
I would make this recipe again, just to lick the bowl. Thank you to the creater for keeping me sane while on a dairy/soy/egg/wheat/nut free diet! Used egg-replacer and still worked out dandy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: sharms
Thought the cake had a good flavour but a little dry. Tasted nice served with ice cream and berries.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes