My Reviews (33)

Zucchini and Onion Cornbread

Another way to use zucchini.
Reviews (33)


31 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: jennah
This was fantastic! The only changes I made were to use 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white (instead of all white), added a pinch of red pepper flakes to the blender mixture, and sprayed an 8x8 baking dish w/garlic olive oil (I don't have a cast iron skillet). This was certainly full of flavor and I will be making it many times over! The only bummer is that it only uses 1 cup of zucchini and I needed to get rid of a lot more than that.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Patricia Anne Peel
This would probably be 5 stars without my tweaking, if just a bit less favorful. I used yellow summer squash (but don't think that mattered), adding approximately 1/8 c. more squash. I used half the salt & added a little Cajun seasoning. For half the onion I substituted crushed French onions from a can. Very tasty & moist!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Annie B
Followed the recipe exactly. Baked in four mini loaf pans. Served with chili. Delicious and will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Elektra21
This was wonderful. I made it once according to the recipe, and once with some slight tweaking with whole wheat flour, brown sugar and 2 cups of zucchini. Both turned out awesome. Even Hubby who doesn't particularly eat either zucchini or cornbread really enjoyed them. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Ann
Great unusual use for zucchini. It went well with the turkey chili from this website. My husband loved it and couldn't tell that I had hidden vitamins in it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: RAZZMATAZZ
I found this a little bland also, but then I left out the cheese as another reviewer had done the same with no complaints. I think however it would have been better with cheese. Texture very moist and pleasing, though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Carcinojen
We were apprehensive to try this based solely on the fact that it had so few reviews. This was EXCELLENT. Probably some of the moistest cornbread we've ever eaten. We left out the cheese, as it didn't seem necessary and scaled back just slightly on the onion and it was still fantastic and flavorful. Perfect companion for hot chili!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2011
A deliciously moist and savory cornbread! I made it to go with chicken and dumplings, and it was a big hit! The blender really smooths out the zucchini and onion. I used sharp cheddar, it was a nice complement to the zucchini. I will definitely make this one again! Two thumbs up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Leah
My only complaint about this cornbread is that it was a little bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Megan Escalona
This was pretty good. Followed recipe exactly, except I didn't have a cast iron skillet- so I just used a glass (pyrex?) baking dish. It came out perfect and golden brown and just a little sweet. We ate it with the turkey chili- also with zuccinni.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes