My Reviews (26)

Garlic, Anchovy and Feta Cream Cheese Dip

Friends beg me to make this when they come over. Cream cheese, garlic, anchovies, feta cheese and fresh chives are quickly blended and ready to serve in this easy gourmet snack. Even serious dieters can't resist this delicious dip! Serve with crackers, toasted pita wedges or sliced baguette.
Reviews (26)


18 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: CANSAN
These are all flavors I like and this did not disappoint me. I did make a few changes, tho. I used cream cheese with chives and onions (in the tub) and omitted the fresh chives. I also used anchovy paste, instead of the fillets (just squirted some in until it looked like enough). The dip had great flavor, and is definitely one I will continue to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Andy M
Great recipe! It completely disappeared and everyone asked for the recipe. Note, I used the cream cheese with chives, and the anchovy paste as someone suggested; however, I think half-a-tube of the paste was a bit too much. Next time I'll try maybe 1/4 of a tube.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: LOVE2COOK2
This is so good! I followed suggestion of previous user and used the cream cheese,chive and onion spread and anchovy paste, used 1/2 the tube. Then spread it on fresh foccacia. It was a hit! Might be good using blue cheese as well Thanks for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: H. Souza
The title says it all. This is a rave at any gathering I attend or have and it is so easy to make. My favorite!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: PaulaC
Sorry, but I don't quite get the rave reviews. I wanted to enjoy this because I love feta and I love anchovies. But this just didn't do it for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: KC
This dip is delicious! I found it to have a lot of flavor -- lots of garlic and lots of feta (the anchovy adds richness but doesn't at all add a "fishy" flavor, if you're hesitant abou that). I made it a couple of hours before a party and found it to be very firm when I uncovered it at the party (I should have known better -- the cream cheese and feta naturally get firm in the fridge). Next time I'll make sure to take it out of the fridge at least 30 min prior to serving to allow the flavors to develop fully and make spreading easier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2006
Reviewed by: LPRENTIS
I was looking for something different to take to a party and this was it. Everyone loved it! I also doubled the anchovies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Jenn Stancil
I used whipped cream cheese with chives. Pretty darn tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Tamara
This was definately to die for!! I've actually made it 4 times now. The reciepe needs no changes, it's great the way it is =) Thanks for sharing this wonderful reciepe Darlene.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Andrea
This is really good! I used anchovy paste as suggested by some of the other reviews. Also added extra hot sauce and black pepper for some zip. This was very thick, so I thinned it out with some half and half.Great with pita chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes