My Reviews (16)

Vegetable Couscous Salad

This is a couscous recipe packed with fresh salad veggies. It goes really well with salmon to make a light and flavourful meal.
Reviews (16)


27 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: pepesme
Love this dish! My husband who is not a fan of couscous or cucumbers requests this dish on a regular basis. It is just that good. I will sometimes add a cup of cooked chopped chicken breast meat to the dish, and make a whole meal out of it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: JEANNE ROBERTS
I made this for dinner guests last evening. It was an excellent compliment to blackened tuna! Actually, I simplified the recipe further. I use Good Seasons Italian dressing (the kind made in it's own carafe.) Instead of oil/vinegar, I used Lime juice and olive oil. Just poured it over the couscous, and veggies and served it at room temperature. Guests raved!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: bf
So good! I used quinoa instead or orzo or couscous and added in shrimp and spinach.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2010
Reviewed by: des
This was a super easy and good recipe.. I used Orzo pasta as my toddler really likes it. I just cooked the pasta and added a bit of lemon juice to the whole thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Calvin Amanda Cabarrus
I would suggest cooking the couscous the way the directions on the box say to do it. I tried cooking it the way this recipe called for and it was slightly crunchy and chewy. Thank goodness I had 2 boxes and was able to try it the box directions. It was lacking flavor except for the fresh ingredients.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: JLJENNA
I loved this...easy and tasty. I used the multicolor couscous. I added carrot. I didn't have parsley but I did have cilantro....which I love...and I thought it added so much to the dish. I'll definitely do it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: S.Kroeker
Talk about a burst of fresh flavors in your mouth!!!! Love it and it was a huge hit! Wouldn't change a thing!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: Jane Braun
Made this as a main dish for my husband and self: added some leftover black beans, increased the amount of tomatoes, cucumber, and feta cheese. Did not increase olive oil, but added a tablespoon of white wine vinegar and several good shakes of Greek seasoning blend. My husband claimed the leftovers for his next meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: DBliek
Made this tonight, it was absolutely delicious! I will definitely make again! I doubled the recipe but followed it almost to a T... Couldn't find plain couscous so I used the Olive Oil and Roasted Garlic by Near East and I did add the seasoning pack for more flavor, to keep with that theme, I added some roasted minced garlic too. I actually forgot the olive oil and it tasted great anyway! Saved some calories but kept all the amazing flavor, great recipe, thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: mvduin
This is a great recipe, my wife and I both loved it as a side dish. I didn't have green onions and substituted the parsley with cilantro. It turned out really well. The lemon juice gives it a refreshing taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes