My Reviews (62)

Spinach and Cheese Quiche

My kids love this easy quiche. I serve it with fresh fruits for a light weeknight supper or weekend lunch. Enjoy!
Reviews (62)


18 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: GodivaGirl
I can only give this recipe 4 stars because of my modifications. I used a deep dish pie pan. added only 6 eggs and a splash more of milk. Next a handful of Cheddar cheese, onion powder instead of onion and I sauted the spinach in garlic and butter. Finally, I added 3 strips of cooked bacon crumbled.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Miko
It was a good recipe, but it had too much egg and herbs for my taste. In the future I will be reducing the eggs to 6, the herbs to 1/2 teaspoon each and adding an additional 1/2 cup of cheese. My boyfriend thought it tasted great the way it was and actually ate over half of it in one night. He said it tasted much better than the pre-made frozen mini-quiches.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: ATARR
My two year old, my husband and my mom all loved this recipe. I will definatetly make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: KM
Very good. I had enough for two quiche pies, but the garlic was a little much. (And I like garlic). Next time I will use just a dash of garlic powder instead of a clove fresh.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: norahS
Made the following changes based on reviews. ½ tsp thyme (was just enough), 6 eggs (a bit dry next time will use all 8), threw the garlic in with the onion to cook for the last min, used 1 ½ C cheese. It was awesome and so easy. I loved the flavor and can not wait to make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: geb
Made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious! Everyone in the family really liked it--even our 2 year old daughter. Well, she ate a big bite then wasn't too interested in more until we told her it was green eggs and ham! It was a big hit and we'll make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: kimschaub
This was fantastic!! My kids loved it!! I will definitely be making this again!! This was my first time making a quiche and I was really happy with the results!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: kimarie132
My kids ate it right up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: emmy328
It turned out well. I am a novice chef to the extreme. I didn't use Romano cheese but added Feta and Cheddar. My creation was more a three cheese spinach quiche. I think I used a little too much spinach and the garlic was a bit much but overall we enjoyed this quiche very much!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: 5COOKIEMUNCHERS
I never expected all my children to like this but it was so yummy looking I had to try it. Sure enough all five from the six year old to the seventeen asked for seconds. I'll make two next time and will try a bit of sausage. We used 1/2 tsp basil and 1/2 tsp dill, minused one egg per other reviews (next time I'll use all 8) and I grated my onions to hide them from the children LOL. Thanks for a great recipe! Revision; Made this again using all of the eggs & 1/4 c. half & half. In the interest of time I omitted the onion/garlic step and used 1/4 tsp. powdered garlic and no onion. Tried diced broccoli and leftover diced chicken breast w/ cheddar cheese, and used thyme this time. So yummy. This is the perfect recipe to use what you have on hand. Definitely a favorite weekly meal now. Thanks again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes