My Reviews (723)

Easy Lasagne in the Slow Cooker

This recipe is so easy, you might think that you are doing something wrong. It has three cheeses and is delicious!
Reviews (723)


15 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: KiwiKitty
Very tasty, easy to prepare and walk away.. tastes even better the next day if theres any leftovers
 
12 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: KryssieSue
I really didn't think it would be this easy. It tastes amazing.
 
21 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: CassandraRudd
Super easy but way to cheesy. I would like to make it again but break up the cheese with something else.
 
16 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Tami Klimpel
Many other reviewers have noted that - as written - the lasagna needs to be watched carefully for appropriate cook time. That pretty much negates the benefit of a crockpot approach for me (I prefer to just start the food, then not worry about it.) What the recipe is really missing is WATER. Before assembling, mix your tomato sauce with equal parts water. Use that as your tomato mixture. With the extra water, the recipe won't turn out as dry. It will take longer to cook - about 6-8 hours on low. The benefit there is you can pretty much go to work, run errands, etc. while your food cooks. Now it makes sense as a crockpot recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: MNTYCRLO86
We really enjoyed this!! I did some playing around with it as others have. Replaced the cottage cheese with Ricotta and I used more tomato sauce and paste to make more of the sauce as I have one of the old crockpots that's just huge. I also put in some Italian seasoning and some roasted garlic. Just make sure that all your noodles are covered with the sauce and it will come out just great. The time was a little different for me too. It only took about 4 1/2 to 5 hours in my pot, but you have to remember that all crockpots are not the same, the size and shape can change the timing a great deal. I've made this twice now and it has come out wonderful both times. I serve it with Mama D's Italian bread (from this site) and a salad and what a meal!! Thanks Kim for a great way to make homemade lasagna without all the fuss!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: coctilis
This turned out very well! Delicious and filling. Of course, I had to read the reviews before attempting this. First, yes, do away with the salt entirely. The pasta sauce will have enough of it. Second, to make the cheese mixture easier to spread (I substituted fat-free ricotta for cottage cheese), add a slightly beaten egg. Finally, make sure that you are using oven-ready/no-boil lasagna noodles (don't cook them beforehand) instead of the regular kind. They will absorb the liquids and therefore cook on their own. It really does depend on your pot, but my lasagna cooked in just under four hours. The sides were slightly burned (but I like it that way... and I'm thankful I sprayed the pot with Pam before adding the ingredients). Next time I think I might add some drained canned mushrooms to the sauce to make sure that I get my serving of vegetables, since I will definitely make this again (no more Stouffer's for me).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Twicethemom
If all items are preassembled and put in the 'fridge the night before, it needs to only be in the slow cooker for half the recommended time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: ANGELAGRANT
This is such a hit! I have made it several times before and people always ask for the recipe. Today was the first time I brought it to work and everyone raved about it. Normally, I follow the recipe, but this time I added a big jar of Ragu to the hamburger, onion, and garlic. I add extra mozzarella on top in the last hour so it is cheesier on top. I also cooked it for 1 hour on low and 2 1/2 hours on high and it was wonderful. The noodles were just right. I will continue to make this often. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: DEMOREO
We did a lot of changes but loved it. We used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage, used fresh basil in the sauce mixture, added jar sauce over the top of the filled crock pot and topped off with some of the saved mozzeralla cheese the last 30 minutes. This is easy and a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: LINDA
I substituted 2-jars of spaghetti sauce for the tomatoes, onions and garlic. Added minced garlic (from the jar), oregano, italian seasoning and salt to taste. Also, I added italian sausage to the hamburger. It came out delicious, but a bit overcooked at 8-hours in the crock pot. Next time I will adjust to 6-hours.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes