My Reviews (49)

Pork in Tomatillo Sauce

I love this Mexican meal of sauted pork with tomatillo sauce. If you cannot get tomatillos, green tomatoes are a good substitute, though not quite the same.
Reviews (49)


10 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: HON007
My husband and I loved this recipe. Very easy to do and I followed recipe exactly. Taste great.. since we love super spicy food. Thanks Chriszee777!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: JHAWKMAMA
We tried this and thought is was awesome. My husband and I love spicy food and we ate this up. I followed another reviewers comment and didn't precook the sauce, mine also turned out fine. I also only used 1 1/2 dried chilis and that was plenty. We served it in flour tortillas. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: BANNERS
Great recipe, but it is HOT! I used chipotles for the "dried red chilis." Ii you opt for this route, cut the number of chilis used by at least half. Also, remember to wear gloves when handling chilis -- my fingers burned for some time after cutting up the peppers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: DRSGOOCH
This is a great recipe. It is simple to make too. My husband really liked it. And if he did then it has to be good. Can't wait to try it with chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Kelli Tennison
My husband & son loved this dish. Had a nice flavor, but I probably wont fix again unless they ask for it. If you like tomatillos, then you will love this recipe. Too green tasting for me. Thanks anyway...........Have a great day!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Dan Hergatt
Quick and easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: ABEACH
Not horrible, but not great either. Much sweeter than i expected and i thought there would be more sauce to serve over rice. Husband said it would be ok in a tortilla, but i have better meat marinades for that purpose. I did not have to throw it away, but i wont make again. The only change I made was to use a can of mexican spiced tomatos instead of a freash one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2014
Reviewed by: theirishwizard
Pretty good. The tomatillos makes the texture a little mealy for my taste so maybe less of that, but otherwise very good sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: thegnome
Superb. This went really well with the Mexican Rice which I found here: http://allrecipes.co.uk/recipe/708/mexican-rice.aspx Lots of lovely flavours in your mouth all at once!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes