My Reviews (20)

Fried White Beans with Sage

I like to make these beans the morning after a big night. They're subtle yet substantive -- a great way to start your day.
Reviews (20)


06 May 2010
Reviewed by: krumbbum
Pretty simple but really yummy. Thanks.
 
21 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Merritt
Delicious! A great source of protein with a flavorful twist. I would recommend that you use much less olive oil, as the beans were somewhat overpowered by the taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Mrs. Henderson
Yummy and great for a side dish. I would definitely recommend that you use only enough olive oil to coat the beans really well. I thought that 6 T. was way too much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: AZ93
These beans are SOOOO #$%&@#(#@$^ delicious!!! My photo doesn't do the flavors justice. I only used about 2 Tbsp oil which may be the reason mine didn't come out crunchy. Not sure. But I didn't miss the crunch at all. The seasonings were so great with these beans it didn't matter. This is absolutely going to be on the dinner menu at this house at least once a week from now on. I used Great Northern White Beans, but think it would be good with just about any mild flavored bean. I cannot recommend these enough. Thanks Amanda!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: SpottedSparrow
Very tasty! I halve the oil and sometimes add a sliced red pepper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2011
Yum! Who knew? I never thought of great northern beans as breakfast, but this is a winner! I tried a few different canned white beans and discovered that the small great northern beans worked best. I added garlic salt instead of the regular salt and ground rosemary. This is on my regular rotation. My picky husband likes it too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: BCMILLER
I made these with half the oil , navy beans & kept everything else the same. Easy & delicious. Even the kids ate them. Served them with pork & acorn squash.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Melinda Nolan
I LOVE this recipe. It is now my favorite breakfast. I did reduce the oil to half, using only 3 TBS of olive oil, and reduced the heat to medium. Crispy and delicious. I make this often
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: MEDFORD63
I thought these were just okay. The sage and thyme were fine, but nothing special. I think I'll stick to my regular recipe of garlic and chickpeas. And instead frying them on the stove, I coat them with a little oil and roast them in the (toaster) oven until crispy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: mikita
quite tasty - a nice fiber filled alternative for a side dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes