My Reviews (37)

Spicy Crab Souffle

A spicy crab souffle which is not hard to make. It's just as lovely if you use lobster. A great special occasion dish.
Reviews (37)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
ILUV2GOLF said:
Used different ingredients. Loved it! I cut the recipe in half & I wasn't sure I had enough crab so I added a tin of prawns (rinsed). I also used lime juice instead of lemon. With the exception of the salt, I doubled the spices & increased the coconut a bit. Hubby suggested that, next time, I bake it in individual dishes for a prettier presentation. I had a bottle of sauvignon blanc open so that's what we had but because of the spiciness of the dish, I think a gewurztraminer would make a better pairing. Thansk Claire...this was very good!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JUSTCYN
I made this recipe with fresh crab and it was absolutely phenomenal! Don't be intimidated by the word 'souffle' in the title -- this is the first souffle I have ever made and it turned out beautifully.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KIMAR
The coconut brings out the sweetness of the crab meat, very tasty. It was gone as soon as it hit the table.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RUMOUR
Really easy, and a crowd pleaser.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ROWATT
REALLY GOOD!!! I loved it!!! My parents loved it and my boyfriend totally loved it!!
 
21 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: Esmee Williams
I made this recipe with fresh crab and it was absolutely phenomenal! Don't be intimidated by the word 'souffle' in the title -- this is the first souffle I have ever made and it turned out beautifully.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: IMVINTAGE
Loved it! I cut the recipe in half & I wasn't sure I had enough crab so I added a can of medium shrimp (rinsed). I also used lime juice instead of lemon. With the exception of the salt, I doubled the spices & increased the coconut a bit. Put it all in a 4 cup souffle & baked for 24 minutes. Hubby suggested that, next time, I bake it in individual dishes for a prettier presentation. I served it w/ baked pineapple slices w/ a brown sugar/butter glaze & a romaine salad w/ walnuts & raspberry vinaigrette. I had a bottle of sauvignon blanc open so that's what we had but because of the spiciness of the dish, I think a gewurztraminer would make a better pairing. Thansk Claire...this was very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Jennifer
I made this with imitation crabmeat, used curry sauce instead of powder. No matter - it was absolutely AMAZING and I cannot recommend trying this recipe enough! This was my first souffle, so I was a bit intimidated, but it raised perfectly and was stunning to see and taste. The best recipe I've come across on this site, hands down.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MOONGRAPHX
Fabulous! What a great combination of flavors. I brought this to a brunch and everyone asked for the recipe. Well written recipe for those scared to attempt a souffle. Do not change a thing !
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: LILPIXIE
The coconut brings out the sweetness of the crab meat, very tasty. It was gone as soon as it hit the table.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes