My Reviews (36)

Orange Sultana Muffins

A delicious change of taste in muffins. The orange taste makes this recipe very flavourful.
Reviews (36)


20 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: ykraith
OK recipe, next time I'll add more orange as it was very weak. Needs some work.
 
22 May 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I used thawed frozen orange juice concentrate (NOT watered down) for more orange flavor. I also used soured lactose-free milk. I baked my muffins at 350 for just under 20 minutes. They smelled amazing and looked just like they should--I don't think there was enough liquid in this recipe, these turned out dry for me. I'd try these again but I'd add a quarter cup more of orange juice or so.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: ANTILOPE
Excellent! These are delicious muffins. If you would like additional orange flavoring, use ¼ cup of defrosted, undiluted orange juice concentrate (from frozen orange juice) instead of just plain orange juice. I also used golden raisins. This recipe is a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2009
Reviewed by: Rena
I tweaked it by using honey instead of sugar, zested a whole orange, then juiced it, which was about 1/3 cup. I used milk to make up the difference between the 1/2 c milk and 1/4 cup oj. (Juice the orange and put it in a measuring cup then fill the rest up to 3/4 cup with milk.) I topped the muffins with chunky turbinado sugar...yummmy. :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: nalinee
i just made these muffins this afternoon everybody loved it! i use fresh orange juice, soak the raisins in warm water first so they are nice and moist thank you for this lovely recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2002
Reviewed by: SANDRA AND HEATHER
I really liked this recipie, it was really easy and it was fairly quick to... i also tryed crasins instead of rasins and they turned out great!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Beatrice
Made them yesterday. I didn't have milk, so I used 1/4 cup half-half and more orange juice to make up for the milk. This resulted in a more intense orange taste, which everybody liked. I also added 1/2 cup dried figs, which gave a bit more sweetness to the muffins. The only problem was the oven temperature. After 20 minutes at 400F, the muffins were burnt on the bottom. I will try 375 next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: ABBYXMIX
Wonderful!! Flaky & light. I used craisins and added about a 1/4 cup of crushed pecans.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: EILISH40
Love the flavor in these muffins and find, like other suggested, that dried cranberries do compliment the orange. Have substitute frozen orange juice (thawed) which gives them a deeper flavor. Depends on your taste.....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Biana
First muffins I ever made and they turned out PERFECT! I added candied orange instead of raisins and half a teaspoon fresh ginger (those were just in my cupboard), so I guess there's plenty room for improvisation! Thanks!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes