My Reviews (252)

Herb and Parmesan Chicken Pieces

Mum's recipe for success includes pouring white wine over the partially cooked chicken. I've used sherry in a pinch!
Reviews (252)


15 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: isobel
Good and easy. I used boneless chicken breasts so only cooked 30ish minutes before adding the wine...and didnt use the parsley in the cooking but kept it till serving.
 
01 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Mo
I've told several people about this recipe and they all love it. My mom always asks "do you have any more great recipes like THAT ONE". I did change it a bit. I'm doing the DIET thing so I use boneless skinless chicken breasts. Also it doesn't need the butter or the wine. I put all the dry ingredients into a ziplock bag and with one clean hand sprinkle this mixture on the chicken, flipping it and padding it in with your BAD (chicken) hand. I then put the ziplock bag into the fridge for next weeks dinner, I can actually get several meals out of one recipe. Bake at 350 for 45min or until done. Also use the powdered like parmesan cheese that you find in the isle not in the fridge. It sticks to the chicken better then the grated parmesan that is truly grated into little strips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: DECAFinNW
Used skinless, boneless breasts, soaked in Ranch dressing for about an hour first. Didn't have seasoned breadcrumbs, so made crumbs from Ranch flavored almond/rice crackers. And, hubby doesn't like wine in the chicken so left that out. What a surprise! Everyone loved it. Nice and juicy, wonderful flavors. Will make this again for sure. Thanks Christy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Monica
Tastes delicious! Turned out tasting like chicken kiev with all of the butter. Changes I made: 1/2 the amount of wine, cooked uncovered the whole time, put on the wine 1/2way through cooking, cooked a total of 35 minutes. Also, I dipped the chicken in butter before breading to help it stick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Garth
Awwwwsommmmme...wow this was incredible...mmm..mm. Instead of using a whole chicken we used chicken breast. We did 4 breasts in an 8" x 8" glass casserole dish and reduced the cooking time to 30 min. We cooked it for 20 min., then we added the 1/2 cup of Pinot Grigio and cooked for another 10 min. Thanx Mom!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Diane Boggs Colbert
I love this recipe....I used 2 split chicken breast and panko breadcrumbs with alittle seasoning salt. I also put it under the broiler for a few minutes to get a golden color. The sauce is just delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: BETH GEBBIE
I have made this several times and everyone loves it. I use boneless breasts and it's wonderful, especially with rice. My son doesn't like it because of the wine, however all grown ups love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: KARA.
Excellent. I marinaded the chicken breasts in a little dressing for about 40 minutes before coating them with the seasoning mix. This recipe is extremely easy on the prep time, but marinating plus cooking time required a couple of hours, so it's not a last-minute recipe. The chicken was moist and the crust delicious. It will go in the frequently-used section of my recipe book.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: brendadetwiler
I made this with 4 chicken brests and had way too much bredding left over. However, the chicken was so tender and tasty it was a great change of pace!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: COOKINCOOTER
This chicken really knocked my socks off!!! I wish my mom made chicken like this. This is a great day for chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes