My Reviews (117)

Macadamia and Chocolate Chip Biscuits

Delicious biscuits with macadamia nuts and chocolate chips!
Reviews (117)


01 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: julisa
Very nice. Will make them again.
 
31 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: HQ
Great recipe. Love the fact they stay crunchy for a few days. I have made them a few times now.
 
Comment:
26 May 2010
ladyjoanella said:
Altered ingredient amounts. A really yummy recipe. Try using white choc buttons (chopped a bit it you like) instead of the dark choc chips. I think the white chocolate marries really well with the smooth macadamia flavour.
 
26 May 2010
Reviewed by: shazj
yummy
 
07 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: MARY HOWELL
The cookies are delicious & easy. However, I could not add all the chips & nuts to this little bit of dough. I have already made a note on my recipe card to double the dough for the amount of nuts & chips. I got 2 dozen cookies - 2-2 1/2" in diameter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: TJFLORES
These cookies turned out GREAT! The only thing I changed was that I used 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: RW37601
My favorite thing to make is cookies and this recipe in going in my "bake to impress your friends" stack. I took the suggestion to use the almond extract and it was great. I did not grease the cookie as suggested and they came off easily and did not spread out. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Liane
Very good! I substituted the chocolate chips for white chocolate chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: SDESENSI
This is one of those recipes - that when you find it - you never have to look for another recipe of this type again. Simple, quick, and delicious. I have made these cookies again and again and I ALWAYS get compliments. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: LESLIE30
these cookies are fabulous!! i only made a few simple modifications: omitting the salt since my macadamias were salted, substituting half of the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour & using ghirardelli's double chocolate (bittersweet) chips. this recipe yielded 2 1/2 dozen cookies. many thanks bev!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes