My Reviews (22)

Honey Puffs

These are a version of the Greek 'loukoumades'. They are a deep fried puff coated in a honey sauce.
Reviews (22)


14 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: Donna Er
These were delicious. However, I was hoping they'd be a little lighter with the egg. I had syrup already prepared with cinnamon already in it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: jmk3438
AWESOME , THERE GREAT AFTER THERE FRIED.,., VERY CRISPY AND OUT OF THIS WORLD THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT IF YOU PUT THEM IN THE FRIG THEY TEND TOO GET SOGGY.... MAYBE THE TOASTER WILL WORK AFTER COMING OUT OF THE FRIG
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2018
Reviewed by: Baker of Cakes
Definitely tasted good. I followed some suggestions in the comments to add the cinnamon and some sugar to the honey syrup, then let them soak in it. I would suggest using maybe half a teaspoon to a whole teaspoon of dough per puff; mine puffed up big while frying. It also made so many that it took me 2 hours just to fry them all 0.0
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: LovesEmma
Amazing! But definitely serve right away! They are so much better served fresh. Mine did not come out perfectly round but they tasted great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: LukanorPride
Wow delicious amazing recipe as is! I personally j didn't change anything about this, everything came out beautifully and delicious. If you're not an experienced doughnut maker though just remember the only trick is keeping it at a good temperature not too hot or too cold. And for goodness sakes use anything except soybean based vegetable oils and you will be good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: PigBaby
Calories = 3208 for all 25 of them or 128.12 per donut, without the oil for frying included Your welcome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
31 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Saphire
I love this recipe , the only thing I changed was that I used rapid rise yeast to decrease the amount of time it took to rise.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Stori Hybbeneth
Turned out awesome! Used our baklava syrup instead of just honey. Yummmmmmmmy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: Rina Rosewell
I only used one tablespoon of batter instead of two, because otherwise they were too big. I put the lid on the container I put them in and shook it around to distribute the syrup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: remi
My friend and I made these for a project we did on Greece, everyone loved them and we got an A. We added a little orange extract to the dough for some flavor and they turned out really well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes