My Reviews (2,462)

Caramelised Soy Chicken Wings

This recipe and method of cooking creates the tenderest and flavoursome chicken wings and uses ingredients you probably have in your cupboard.
Reviews (2462)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
MOONBEAGLE said:
Something else. I followed some previous suggestions when using this recipe with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I cooked the sauce on the hob for about 15 minutes then put it on top of the chicken. 20 minutes at 200 and it turned out delicious.
 
25 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Shazzzles
So easy to make and very tasty. I think I goofed. I baked it with a foil cover, and the sauce remained liquid, but the chicken still tasted delicious, and it was so moist. Thanks for this recipe !
 
Comment:
09 Apr 2011
carlyp82 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. my hubby cooked this for us this evening and they were cooked perfectly, following recipe and method exactly. Next time we will try replacing tomato sauce with barbecue sauce to boost the flavour.
 
18 May 2010
Reviewed by: polgara
Fantastic recipe, thank you Sandy. I used the sauce as a marinade all day on 8 large chicken drumsticks and then increased cooking time by 30 mins to 90 mins altogether. Tender and tasty, both hot and cold, and the recipe is being passed on by request to friends and family.
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
GINAH1 said:
Used different ingredients. I substituted boneless skinless chicken breasts-loved the taste!
 
Comment:
07 Mar 2012
hedman1956 said:
This sounds so good im doing it saturday night.Can't wait.
 
04 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: fyreflize
So so so sticky and delicious. STICKOLICIOUS. This has become a regular on our table, the kids cant get enough.
 
29 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Kath
This recipe is similar to one I use often at home, but I had never used ketchup (aka tomato sauce), the results were yummy. I've now changed my recipe.
 
19 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: MelissaGalanto
Delicious - really economical and easy - great for parties. We had ours with home-made fried rice. I didn't have much honey left in the jar so sprinkled with a little brown sugar - caramelised and sticky wings - the BEST
 
03 May 2012
Reviewed by: Linda
Very easy to do. I only had half the amount of honey and they still turned out well. Will try this recipe again with breasts or thighs next time.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes