My Reviews (16)

BBQ Baked Potatoes

Jazzed-up baked potatoes on the BBQ. Super-simple, super-tasty too.
Reviews (16)


23 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Overall, very good. I cut the recipe in half and partially microwaved the potatoes to cut down on cooking time. I upped the garlic a bit and added a little kosher salt to the mix. I love the pairing of fresh rosemary and thyme. These were very good, especially when served with "Grilled Delmonico Steaks" from this site. I think next time though in order to get more of the garlic and herb flavor to come through I might use a foil pan and cube the potatoes then toss them with the olive oil, garlic, herbs and kosher salt and then cook them on the grill.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: BOGEY
Skins got too burned on the grill (and I love to eat the skins). I do them in the oven - 400 degrees for the same time as the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
Since my husband bowls on Friday nights & I wasn't feeling all that great (cold) I made these last night to go with our Valentines steak dinner. They were pretty good, I made them in the microwave (I love my microwave, it has a baked potato button & they "bake" perfect) so I sprayed them with pam cooking spray (instead of the oil) and wrapped them with the other ingredients in waxed paper. The rosemary was very distinct, so I may cut it in 1/2 next time. Thanks Rick!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: ANTILOPE
This really wakes up a baked potato. I followed the recipe, except I left out the thyme. The rosemary infused its flavor throughout the potato. The olive oil, garlic, pepper and salt added their flavors also. This is really good. I will be making this recipe often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Baking Nana
The flavor of the herbs only flavors the skin but we like the skin. I pre-cooked the potatoes in the microwave because they were really big - double wrapped in heavy foil with the garlic and herbs. This is a nice recipe for summer time grilling. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
If you bake these in the oven, rubbed with EVOO and the spices and wrap, these make a GREAT base potato for Potato Soup. Just cool slightly and cut each potato into eighths and continue with your soup recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
Too much rosemary for my taste but otherwise the herbs made a flavorful potato. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: themomma49
I loved this but for only 2 people I used dryed Rosemary and Thyme with fresh garlic. I poked holes in the potatos and cut then in half to cook faster. It was a hit thank you. Janiec
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2012
Reviewed by: House of Aqua
It was a little bland and needed some extra spice added to up the flavor. I didn't have rosemary, but added some thyme.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Barb A.
I've made this recipe a number of times, and keep coming back to it. I use only fresh herbs, double the garlic and make sure there are lots of holes poked in the potato with a fork before adding the olive oil. We use a gas barbeque - and the potates take about 40 minutes on medium-high. Thanks for the recipe Rick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes