My Reviews (297)

Fish Fillets with Caper Butter Sauce

This is a quick and easy seared fish dish, with a buttery wine and caper sauce. It takes hardly any time at all to make, but it is sure to leave a lasting impression on last minute guests.
Reviews (297)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Altered ingredient amounts. It was good, but don't add any salt. The capers make it a bit to salty already.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Luv2eat
Fantastic!! This was simple and delicious. I also made the "cheesy acorn squash" recipe from this site to go along with it and a nice white wine. My husband was in heaven! One thing... go easy on the caper juice-very salty.
 
22 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: KylieSaintClaire
Fantastic! I made it with trevally and my partner and i thoroughly enjoyed it. We might have a new favourite fish recipe!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: EEEBEAR
Just as stated, this is easy and delicious! I will make this again and again.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SYNDI111
Prior to making this recipe, I was not a huge fan of fish. Now, I am! Everyone LOVED it! As a side dish, I made all recipe's "Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf". The dishes complimented each other very nicely. Enjoy!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LIONESS1
I used cod with this and it was wonderful. I love capers and am always looking for ways to use them. Thanks so much Barbara!
 
31 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: naples34102
"Capers and Halibut"--what an ordinary name for such an extraordinary dish! The pan roasted halibut becomes nicely golden brown and caramelized, while the sauce, although it includes no lemon juice, is inspired by that used in the classic Veal or Chicken Piccata. Simple to prepare, remarkably pretty presentation, with delicious results. I served this with rice, but a side of pasta with garlic and olive oil would also be a perfect complement.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: Kay
Fantastic!! This was simple and delicious. I also made the "cheesy acorn squash" recipe from this site to go along with it and a nice white wine. My husband was in heaven! One thing... go easy on the caper juice-very salty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: Ada Wilder
Prior to making this recipe, I was not a huge fan of fish. Now, I am! Everyone LOVED it! As a side dish, I made all recipe's "Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf". The dishes complimented each other very nicely. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Lupin Pooter
Completely delicious. Took other posters' advice and cut down a bit on the butter, but sauce was still indescribably good (we had it tonight and it's already been requested again!). Thanks for sharing the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes