My Reviews (87)

Feta Chicken Burgers

These chicken burgers feature a feta cheese filling.
Reviews (87)


20 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: juliettedb
My whole family loved these in rolls with cheese, avocado, lettuce and mayo. I took one to work with broccoli salad. Very easy and held together really well- I cooked them on the BBQ. I added some red onion, finely chopped bacon and a good sprinkling of parmesan cheese. Delish! Will definitely make again.
 
02 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: DCKatie
I'm not sure why they took off my recommendation when I posted the recipe - I suggested serving them with a roasted red pepper sauce, but tzatziki or something similar would be just as good. Definitely better with some sort of sauce though, I agree!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Brooke
Oh my goodness!! Delicious! I love allrecipes.com and use it all the time, but this was the first recipe to make me right a review. These burgers had so much flavor! I was a little worried because I made them for a group of 12, but after eating them, I printed out the recipe for everyone per request. A few minor changes: I used more breadcrumbs, and before throwing them on bbq, I fried on a skillet with minimal oil to get them nice and firm so they wouldn't fall through the grill. I served with "Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce" from this site, and it was an A+ dinner that I will continue to make for the rest of my life! Thanks DC Katie
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2011
Reviewed by: Mitzi
I thought this was an excellent way to eat a burger in a more healthier way than red meat. I did add a little more sun-dried tomatoes and herbs and also some minced garlic but we are garlic loving family! Also instead of "folding" in the feta, I made two thin patties, added feta put the two together and mashed and pinched the sides together to keep closed. I didn't really understand the folding in thing. I would need to see someone do it to be know what they are talking about. I also used Tzatziki sauce on the burgers as a condiment. I will definitely make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: michpoo
I've made this only twice, but the first time I used fresh spices and the second time, I used dried; honestly, they tested similar enough that I'd cheap out and go with the latter. Delicious and moist!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: erexson
Fabulous! I made the recipe as called for (although I used dried spices, not fresh), and it turned out amazing. Love the feta cheese center! I put roasted red pepper hummus on the buns and served with lettuce. Delicious. I'll definitely be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: TheToastOfTheTown.com
Really disappointed in these dry/tasteless ground chicken burgers after all the good reviews. Made as written but to no avail. I topped with leftover homemade tzatziki sauce (from the chicken gyro souvlaki pita recipe on this site REALLY good, try it), red onions, tomato and lettuce in hopes of salvaging but it just had no taste at all. Only advice I can give if you do want to make this is to make sure and use one pound of chicken and do make 5 burgers. Bigger is NOT better with this recipe, the seasonings are so subtle that you need the less meat to more seasoning ratio. Also, the egg addition makes the mixture very ooey, gooey. Folding in the feta is a little weird b/c it's so wet, but by the third burger you'll be a pro at the insert/fold-over/pat into burger shape. I won't remake, but a lot of folks on here will so if it interests you try it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Katielg1980
These were very yummy but a little dry. It needed something else. Maybe a sauce or Greek dressing even. I will definately make them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2012
Reviewed by: margieatk
very good burgers - and we are beef lovers. I add extra sun-dried and extra feta, little less oregano.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Jog Dish
Absolutley Amazing! We loved these. Only change was to use roasted red peppers instead of the sun dried tomatoes (personal preference, not a fan of the tomatoes). I also used a cracked black pepper feta. Served with cucumber sauce, cucumbers and red onion. Thanks for the GREAT recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes