My Reviews (37)

Rockmelon and Raspberry Smoothie

Rockmelon and raspberries are blended with yoghurt. This is perfect for when rockmelon is in season. Try it with any other berry in place of the raspberries!
Reviews (37)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Christy said:
Used different ingredients. Absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe, but I didn't have any raspberries (or any other berries) so I just used the rockmelon, yoghurt and sugar, and then added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. My daughter and I both loved it.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
STARDUST_331 said:
Used different ingredients. Really good! The kids all loved it, and asked for more. Had frozen raspberries, so it made it thick and creamy.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
BIGDADDIE said:
Used different ingredients. Made this one with blueberries and vanila yoghurt and milk. It was refreshing, not to sweet. Must say when it is very cold it is much better.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LazyCook said:
Used different ingredients. Excellent flavour! I really like this combination but I couldn't get it to blend without milk (or liquid of some sort). I added 50ml milk PER serving and it was SOOO good! Now if someone can tell me how to get the seeds out it would be a hit with my kids! Maybe next time I will try blending the raspberries first with the milk and then putting them through a strainer.
 
27 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: LizEvans
Absolutely delishish! I forgot to add the sugar but with the sweetness of the raspberries, rockmelon and vanilla yogurt it didn't even need it. I also had trouble getting it to blend. As I used frozen strawberries and rasberries. So I just stuck my stick blender into mixture first till it was blended at least on top then turned my blender on to give it a final wizz. Refreshing and yummy. The rockmelon adds a delightful flavor, faintly tropical that would be hard to get with any other fruit. Would really cool u down on a hot day. I have thought about adding gelatin to this mixture and refrigerating for a lovely dessert. Pretty pink colour too.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
A unique taste.
 
17 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: TLINSE
Excellent flavor! I really like this combination but I couldn't get it to blend without milk (or liquid of some sort). I added 1/4 cup milk PER serving and it was SOOOOOO good! Now if someone can tell me how to get the seeds out it would be a hit with my kids! Maybe next time I will try blending the raspberries first with the milk and then putting them through a strainer. This one is a keeper - I found cantaloupe out of season; just chop into smaller pieces and blend longer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
This was a good smoothie with a unique taste! Cantaloupe was on sale, so I gave it a try... I used strawberries instead of raspberries and vanilla yogurt vs. plain. Like others, I had to add a bit of half and half to get it to blend.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: MOMMYCOFFEY
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe, but I didn't have any raspberries (or any other berries) so I just used the cantaloupe, yogurt, and sugar, and then added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. My daughter and I both loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: LJMATTHEWS
A unique taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes