My Reviews (79)

Potato Pancakes with Mince

Very yummy potato pancakes with beef mince inside. So good! You can change it up the way you like. Serve with sour cream. These are even good next day!
Reviews (79)


Comment:
30 Dec 2012
russky said:
i precooked the mince and it turned out fine
 
19 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: tracer2
these were great - a really good concept. I only had a handful of small potatoes left, so I also grated a kumera. I also had mince left over so I stir fried it and added a can of pasta sauce to serve with my potato pancake. kids loved them. The only thing I would suggest is to squeeze out the potato juices in a tea towel before adding eggs etc.
 
07 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: russky
easy to make and very tasty,we loved them,had them with a green salad
 
10 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Allrecipes
The mince is not precooked, it is cooked with the pancake.
 
Comment:
03 Dec 2012
becsdoerr said:
I am new to cooking and learning the best I can. So this may sound like a silly question, but is the mince cooked before mixing it and then spreading it onto the pancake?
 
30 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: krazee
Made 6 x 5" patties. Use less mince than recommended.
 
08 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: pengfree
I'm afraid it didn't rate well in our house. The potato didn't seem to cook very well. I ended up cooking one side of the beef, to ensure it was cooked through, but to cook the potato properly it would've burnt. Another thing I always find difficult is the amount of salt to use - there wasn't enough salt in the potato, or the beef. I won't be making this again - neither my husband or I liked them overly much.
 
13 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: rossellis
Also precooked the savoury mince
 
12 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Lysher1012
A family favourite - both kids loved it, & my 1 year old ate TWO whole burgers... will be making them again!
 
13 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Tazzee
Im making it tonight, Im just scared that the middle doesnt cook.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes