My Reviews (27)

Microwaved Curry Chicken

This is a truly wonderful recipe for chicken. I have given it to countless friends. It makes a tasty meal when served along with a salad, a vegetable and rolls.
Reviews (27)


28 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: COOKINFORFUN
I made this recipe but decided to make it on the stove top and not in the microwave. I cooked the onion, curry, apple, paprika, butter and chicken all together and seasoned it with salt and pepper. Once the chicken was nearly done, i added some sweet green peas, the soup, milk (instead of thick cream) and a bit of water. I let this cook on medium for some time to reduce the liquid and let it thicken. It turned out absolutely delicious and i served it over penne. My husband and 4 year old thought it was great. Probably was alot more difficult than in the microwave....but i wanted the meat to be browned. I will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: ARCHICATS
Wonderful tasting recipe. Kept the ingredients the same but cooked it stove top. First sauted the onions until almost clear, then cooked the chicken with the onions and mixed the spices, then once chicken was cooked added the apples and cream of mushroom soup and last the half & half. Cooked for another 15 minutes when it was thickened. Didn't need the butter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: CARMELISA
This was really, really good! I sauteed the onion & apple in the butter and then mixed it in with the soup & spices. Poured it over the chicken in a baking dish - cooked @ 350 for 1/2 hour covered and 15 minutes uncovered. I think the apple just brings out the flavor of everything. Will make again & again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2005
Reviewed by: MOMMALIGA
So easy, so fast! I didn't have the mushrooms or heavy cream, so left out the mushrooms and used 1% milk. Of course it wasn't as rich tasting then, so I stirred in a couple of tablespoons of mango chutney which changed the flavor but I liked it as well. I think this might be one of those recipes that can be altered with what you have on hand and still be delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Minniethepooh
I will never microwave chicken again....blah! Stove top was much better and the flavours were amazing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Joy
Wow! I made the stove-top method as described below. I used cut up frozen chicken tenders instead of chicken thighs, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup milk instead of cream. My 3 children (8, 8, & 9) gobbled it up and wanted more. They liked curry - so I was pretty sure they would like this dish. It was a definite hit! The curry flavor isn't too strong like in some dishes and the mushroom and apples are a wonderful complement to it. Thanks Lucille!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Elis
Delicious and very easy to prepare. I made this in the stove top - sauteed the onion in butter, then mixed the chicken with the spices and added to the pan. I covered it, and when the chicken was almost done I added the apples,cream, soup and mushrooms. Will definitely make this one again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Oti Katadoc
This recipe would be great if you use the correct ingredients I am sure. When I made it, I used things around the house making the following changes: 1)Instead of heavy cream I used sour cream. 2)Used italien seasoning instead of curry -> thus lacking in flavor
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Sheryl Passantino
Easy and tasty. Even my kids will eat this with basmati rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: LunaLovesToCook
ummmm...what do we do with the fresh cut mushrooms???? they are in the ingredients but not directions. Oh well Im going stove top anyway, will saute them with the onions....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes