My Reviews (200)

Chocolate Courgette Muffins

A great way to sneak vegetables into your kids without them knowing! Try topping with brown sugar, chopped nuts or small chocolate chips.
Reviews (200)


Comment:
12 Apr 2011
Made it healthier. I swapped the white sugar for half raw sugar & half honey. I also made the flour half white & half wholemeal.
 
18 May 2011
Reviewed by: Linda
The kids loved these ( I made them into a smaller cupcake size for small hands). When I revealed to them that they had zucchini inside they STILL asked for more! They also freeze well so I just take a couple out for their school lunches in the morning and they're defrosted by lunchtime.
 
12 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: AmethystClarke
I tried these at my SIL's house and loved them. I made them today (with a few tweaks) and they are lovely. Just make sure you let them cool completely otherwise you might tatse the zucch a bit :o)
 
01 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Hodgypodge
This was a great hit with the kids Does anyone know if this would be OK to freeze??
 
15 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: SANDYBREIT
I love these! The first time I followed the recipe exactly, the second time I added about 3/4 cup of walnuts and substituted applesauce for half the oil. Very moist either way! One of my favorite "zucchini bread" recipes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: EVELLINGSON
These were great! I used a cup of apple sauce instead of the oil and cut the sugar in half to make them a little healthier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: PRAIRIEMOMMY
I changed it a bit, since I didn't have cardamom on hand~ doubled the cinnamon instead. I also did half brown/half white sugar and it still turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Gail
My children loved these muffins. I did make one change. There was too much oil for my taste, so I used 1/2 cup oil plus 2 mashed ripe bananas. Very moist and nicely spiced muffins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: JLLL
Delicious! My family didn't even know there was zucchini in it. They were very moist. I did not add the spices, because I personally don't like spices mixed with chocolate. The muffins tasted great without them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: DANCERDEDE
These were pretty good. I made a lot of changes to the recipe, though, so I'm not sure how the original recipe tasted. I substituted 1 cup sugar for 1 cup splenda, 1/2 cup flax meal for 1/2 cup flour, and 1/4 cup olive oil for 1/4 cup vegetable oil. I also added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and 1/2 cup chopped chocolate. The ending result was a great tasting and moist muffin. The only thing I wish a hadn't done was use the olive oil, because it gave the muffins a funny taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes