My Reviews (18)

Chicken Potato Frittata

A nice chicken and vegetable baked frittata - goes well with a salad for a light lunch or dinner. Enjoy!
Reviews (18)


01 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
The flavor of this dish is good, I however had the same issue as other reviewers with the cook time. At 25 minutes it was not done so I added another 15. After the dish sat for 10 minutes while I served and got everyone to the table it was over cooked. I would recommend you undercook the dish slightly and let it sit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: DENISEI
I have made this recipe twice and it was excellent both times. Lighter than the usual egg and sausage breakfast casseroles. Ham and asparagus worked well in place of chicken and broccoli. One hint I would offer when making this for the first time: I found that the amount of food that goes into this dish didn't fit in a medium size mixing bowl or baking dish as suggested in the recipe. I used a large mixing bowl and a 9x13 baking pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: KKH3
Way too many eggs! It took a lot longer to cook than the recipe said. It was more like 50 minutes. It tasted ok (nothing special, a little bland, but eatable), but the preparation took so long it wasn't worth it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: monikakey
Easy and tasty -- very easy way to use leftovers and serve a filling brunch to a lot of people. I omitted the mushrooms, used leftover baked potatoes and broccoli, and added some frozen spinach. I made enough for about 12 people and put it in two pans to bake. It took about 35 minutes and I had to turn the oven up (although my oven temp may have been inaccurate.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: glen h
I anticipated that it might be bland so I added about 1.5 Tbsp of thyme and a few shakes of hot sauce. I'm glad I did. Baking time 50 - 55 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: Clearview
Takes 55 minutes to bake, so plan accordingly. I made without the chicken (vegetarian) and it was great. This recipe goes into a cake pan-size baking dish, so make sure you have enough mouths when you make it. Really Good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: 129191
I was also concerned that this dish might be bland, and do wish that I had added a little salt and pepper to the eggs before pouring them over the solid mixture. Without that, though, it was actually pretty flavorful, but I did a couple of things a little differently from the recipe. Used olive oil instead of butter and only a teaspoon. I also used celery root instead of potatoes. That, in itself, really makes this an amazing dish. The other thing I did was add about an ounce of a combination of fresh herbs -- thyme, oregano, and rosemary. This was definitely a dish to make again, but leave yourself some time. The other reviewers were right about this taking longer than 25 minutes to make. I baked mine at 400 degrees but it took 55 minutes before it was finished.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: inounvme
I halfed the ingredients as only two of us will eat this creation. The potaoes were omitted, for me it's just a little much. I used chicken and a little breakfast sausage because all the reviews have additional seasonings listed. This took about 40 minutes to cook.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Matty T
This is a good recipe, but i like to add tons of random spices and start mine on the stove.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Bridgette
I experienced the same timing problem when baking the frittata. 50 minutes was a good time. I can confirm that you will need a large bowl to mix everything together and the cake pan is also a good idea. I thought the dish was very delicious and so did my husband but we also used a fully cooked and marinated sundried tomato and basil turkey breast instead of the chicken and that gave it a wonderful flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes