My Reviews (8)

Zucchini and ricotta pasta

A simple, delicious pasta that my friend Cathi created while living in Florence. Flavours you wouldn't think to combine mix wonderfully. Try and use nice, young tender ones. The fresher the ricotta, the better. How much you reduce the wine depends on your ricotta: if you have fresh, slightly runny ricotta you need to let the wine reduce a little more than half, maybe two thirds, or your end product will be runny.
Reviews (8)


07 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: SarahAbrahamson
Easy and good
 
08 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: TRASAR
I consider myself a well established cook, with that said, let me say this recipe was less then impressive. the overall taste of this recipe was "strange" to say the least - I attempted to Dr. it by adding addl spices, it helped some, but not enough for me to present it at my dinner table. I'd pass on trying this recipe save your time and money - it was NOT worth the effort.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: BELLLR17
i have to agree that this recipe was quite strange. i wouldnt recommend wasting your time to try it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: BRIDGET_RENEE
I never found a pasta dish I didn't like untill now! This recipe was, to be nice HORRIBLE! Don't make it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: balletbaker
The general idea is good, but like others have said, the cinnamon is rather strange. I used nutmeg instead, as it's found in alfredo sauce, and used about half as much (1/8 tsp).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: pasta lover
This recipe was great until I had to add cinnamon. I had to add a million spices just to negate this flavor. I highly recommend not using this recipe. There are a million other things you can do with zucchini and pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: LUX
The best recipe I've ever made, without a doubt, this is the best recipe!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: HWAZOO1
We loved this recipe. The cinnamon was a nice flavor. I added leftover turkey for a one pot supper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes