My Reviews (37)

Cheesy Chicken Quiche

This is a quick and easy recipe for a cheesy chicken quiche that uses poached chicken but can also use leftover chicken.
Reviews (37)


21 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: MAMILOCA
Excellent...I changed a few things,I used montery cheese/ garlic & herb soup mix and I added broccoli. Everyone loved it, had enough to make two deep dish pies. Very easy to make, next will be spinach and chicken quiche.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2002
Reviewed by: LLGORDON
Recipe was great. I'm on low carb diet so I made it crustless and substituted heavy cream for skim milk. It was still great! My husband even liked it. I will definitely make this one again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: FBA
The quiche looked pretty when I took it out of the oven but the onion soup taste was overwhelming. Maybe it would be better with half or a third of a package of the dry onion soup mix.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: victor and shannon
Since finding this recipe, I've made this quiche several times and it never fails to impress! We never have tried the guyere cheese and instead just use cheddar and mozzarella, but its still incredibly delicioius. 5 stars!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: EMOSIA
Loved this recipe...I like to add a little zip, so I used a package of Dry Onion mix with Herbs, tasted amazing...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: fondukes
Since I think I pretty much have the hang of making quiche, I almost never follow instructions exactly. But I wanted to say that the addition of dry onion soup mix made the quiche phenomenal. I used 6 oz of chopped cooked chicken breast, about a cup of lightly steamed chopped broccoli, only 1 cup of cheese (cheddar), 3 eggs, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup heavy cream. I only used half the package of onion soup mix, which was perfect. I also seasoned it with a dash each of: sea salt, black pepper, nutmeg, mustard powder, paprika and cayenne pepper. It was really awesome. Oh, yeah, I didn't use a crust because I'm doing low-carb.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2004
Reviewed by: MUSHI80
I altered it a bit by adding a sauted onion instead of the soup mix. The chicken couldn't really be tasted but the cheese and the onion flavor was wonderful. Will make again. Even my boyfriend loved it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: EddyStrutless
good stuff. Never made quiche before and now I've made it twice in a week. Also tried it with turkey ham. Works out great when you wanna have breakfast for dinner and no one else does.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: sunnydaze126
I thought this recipe was horrible. I made this for my parents & they didn't even like it. I ended up throwing all but 1 piece (the one that we all tried) out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: DixieGirl
Very Good. I used only half the package of onion soup mix after reading other reviews, thank goodness! It would have been way too onion-y otherwise. But overall, a tasty quiche, very easy to prepare. I substituted Colby/Jack for the Gruyere and it was still good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes