My Reviews (37)

Bacon Quiche

You can't go wrong with bacon and it works perfectly in this quiche recipe that is easy to follow and uses evaporated milk as a slight twist.
Reviews (37)


29 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Erin
I submitted this recipe a few years ago. The amount of bacon should really be 1 lb. The amount listed is way to much. It really is quite good. Freezes well too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: lovesfood!
Spices were odd. Needs more egg. I also don't understand why they want you to use flour. It was not necesarry and made the bacon weird. I added an egg, used half and half, and put in some onion, slat and pepper- came out much better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Very very good! I used 2 2.5oz pkgs. of store brand precooked bacon. I used store brand swiss cheese and this was really good, but it needed a tad more taste so next time I will use an aged swiss or fontina cheese. Hubby suggested we add cubed potatoes, green peppers, onion, and mushrooms too or other cheeses to change this up and make this again often. Both my husband and I liked this a lot but my teen, who is my typically my adventurous eater and rarely turns his nose up at anything, didn't care for this at all. Great with a side of hashbrowns and toast. Thanks for this recipe, we had a wonderful meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Margie
I cut the bacon as suggested. In place of the extra bacon I added about a cup of fresh mushrooms, sliced. And added one more egg because my pie plate was a little larger than called for. Everyone loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: chris
this is very good I used 1 pound bacon because was all I had and was great, put tinfoil around crust for last 30 minutes so did not get too dark.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Lee Christina
I think this was so tasty! It was my first time making quiche and I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I didn't have any swiss cheese! So I substituted some chedder/mozzarella blend and it was great. I did use 3 eggs and a DEEP dish pie crust. It was filled to the brim. Leaked out a little! I'd definitely stick to the 3 eggs! I didn't flour coat the bacon either. Cooked just fine without it. Try this!! It really is delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: EARL PRATT
You could reduce the amount of bacon and still have a tasty quiche.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Daemonique
With our personal favorite version of same recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: NeverAgain
I also am allergic to onion (and green pepper) and have to constantly modify recipes. This one is great, my kids loved it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: RAZNDAZLN
It's too sweet for my taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes