My Reviews (252)

Slow Cooker Beef and Mixed Vegetable Soup

Easy and delicious vegetable beef soup! This is a snap to make using the slow cooker and frozen mixed vegetables.
Reviews (252)


Comment:
12 Jun 2010
gilda said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This recipe was really easy but next time I'll reduce the amount of salt. Apart from that it was very tasty!
 
09 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
Okay - I know it means an extra step but I first did a quick-fry w/ the beef in a LITTLE olive oil and some all-season salt. Then, I used 2 cans of low sodium beef broth instead of the water/bullion cubes. I also ommitted the salt and used half the basil. Finally, I added the frozen veggies during the last hour and a half of cooking (I didn't want them to get mushy by cooking all day) AND a small handful of macaroni noodles. Thick but very good! Served with dinner rolls and it was a nice "autumn" dinner. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: GINAH1
Loved this! Be sure to use a 5-quart slow cooker and sub in 6 cups of water with 6 cubes of bouillon but skip the salt and this will be the best vegetable soup you ever had!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: Katy
This soup was delicious. I used 3 cups of water instead of two and also omitted the salt. I used crushed tomatoes w/ basil instead of the tablespoon of basil and it was wonderful. Thanks for submitting. I will be using this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: BETTYWANNABE
This is a very hearty soup. Great things come to those who wait. I followed the recipe as written, however I will omit the salt and cut back on the bullion the next time I prepare it. It was a bit salty for my taste, but the meat was so tender it just melt in my mouth. What a great meal to come home to and warm up with!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: WARNERBL
This was so easy and good. I used chicken instead of beef. I did use all the cubes but did not add any salt. I also added some canned green beans and corn. Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: NSBROWN
Everyone that tried this thought that it was terrible. It was extremely too salty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: judig
I found it to be an excellent soup. However, I did find ait quite salty. I would omit the salt, due to all the bouillon in it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: JENNJOR
I am usually a wipeout when it comes to cooking with a crockpot. I was surprised and relieved at how well this stew turned out. Based on other reviews, I reduced the recipe down to 5 bouillon cubes. This is a great stew for when it is cold outside!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: CHIPPY6969
I also omitted the salt and cut back on the boullion. But this is the real deal. Excellent taste. if you dont like this you dont like veg beef soup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes