My Reviews (25)

Blue Cheese Salad Dressing

This is a classic dressing for crisp green salads or even to dip baked chicken wings in. Use any blue cheese you prefer.
Reviews (25)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
BABSKITCHEN said:
Altered ingredient amounts. pretty mayonaisy. not much cheese-taste left. at the 2nd try i used just a spoon full of mayonaise and yoghurt for the rest. it's lighter too and keeps it bluecheesy ;-)
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JORENEA said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Too mayonaise-y, it masks the blue cheese flavour - add half sour cream instead
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
KHOULDING said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I have used this recipe three times. Have doubled it as we eat it so fast. We didn't care that much for Blue Cheese Dressing until I made this. I adjust the ingredients a little for our own taste. I have never used balsmic vinegar as I have never bought it. I've used a different vinegar each time. This is a real keeper! Thanks for sharing!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JDS
WONDERFUL. Scaled it down for a party of 6 and received "thumbs up" all round. Ena
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RCKim
My honey said, "Better than any other I've tasted!" AND HE'S A TOUGH CRITIC. I think the balsalmic adds just the right touch to mellow the sharpness of the blue cheese. It is on my favourites list
 
24 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: CATTIMASUI
pretty mayonaisy. not much cheese-taste left. at the 2nd try i used just a spoon full of mayonaise and yogurt for the rest. it's lighter too and keeps it bluecheesy ;-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: Ena
WONDERFUL. Scaled it down for a party of 6 and received "thumbs up" all round. Ena
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: CAHEMMERICH
Too mayonaise-y, it masks the blue cheese flavor - add half sour cream instead
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: NotCrazyYet
I followed the hints of others and used 1 cups mayo and one cup of sour cream. I also added little extra balsamic vinegar and a dash of lemon juice. It was a hit, gotta make it again since it is all gone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: 956875505
I have used this recipe three times. Have doubled it as we eat it so fast. We didn't care that much for Blue Cheese Dressing until I made this. I adjust the ingredients a little for our own taste. I have never used balsmic vinegar as I have never bought it. I've used a different vinegar each time. This is a real keeper! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes